IndieWritersReview Welcomes New Release Learning Me by Jamie White! (Special Character Q&A Feature)


Happy Monday All! Today I am very excited that IndieWritersReview is participating as a host for New Release Learning Me by the very talented Author Jamie White! Please check it out below! Also take a peek at the very special Q&A with Learning Me‘s First Lady, main character Courtney! She gives all the behind the scene deets on the new release!

NEW RELEASE!

#FREE Today on Amazon

Website

Blurb: Courtney’s parents hate the one thing she loves to do most in the world, and she doesn’t understand why. When a new opportunity presents itself, their reaction stirs long-repressed memories that bring up questions she never considered–questions that will change everything.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

a fun plus 103

Jamie White is an author, blogger, music geek, and paranormal junkie who moonlights as a pet servant. When she’s not busy writing, she’s listening to music, reading, practicing Reiki, or chanting.

a fun plus 106

 How are you planning on getting out of this mess?! lol

I’m assuming you mean the following books. Ugh! To be honest, I’m not sure how. She’s put me in a tough spot…
 How do you feel about the path YOUR creator has taken?
My parents taught me that if I can’t say anything nice, I probably should say it at all. But um… yeah. She’s a real bitch.
If you could have your creator written into the story-line, what part will she play? Ha! 🙂

Hmm. Well, I know one character she could probably take the place of. It’d make my life a lot easier, I’ll tell you that. Plus, it might be fun to see her squirm for a change!

Okay now for some general questions below!

In what situation is your self esteem most at risk?

There is nothing worse than having people who are supposed to care about you not care at all about something that means the world to you. It really gets me when they rush me home after a play instead of showing a little support.
What are you keeping a secret?

Well, I’m planning to go out for this movie without my parents knowing. I tried to be honest about it, but they won’t budge, so I’ll be sneaking off to the audition. To be honest, though, I’m not the only one hiding something in this book…

What are you lying to yourself about? To others?

I’m trying not to think about that. It’s too freaky for me.

Is there anyone in your life that you are attracted to?

My boyfriend, Sam.

What scares you about this person?

That maybe things will change when we graduate, and he’ll move on to someone else.

What do you think he/she can do for you that no one else can?

He’s got this way of making me feel better, no matter what else is going on.

What does this person know about you that no one else does?

Well, he was the first person I told about…. well, I can’t really say that. It’d spoil some of the book, and well… my creator’s putting me through enough as it is.
How do you decide of you can trust someone?

Trusting people comes naturally to me. I basically trust someone until they give me a reason not to.

How do you know you love someone?

I think that’s something that you just feel, you know? It’s hard to put into words.

What parts of loving come easy to you ? Hard?

Hmm. I guess opening up to the person and being honest. The hardest part? Never knowing if they’ll stick around.

How would you change the world? The things around you? The people around you?

I’d change my parents’ attitude about my acting, for sure. It’s making my crazy. I’m not sure about changing the world, though. It’s kept spinning without my help, so I guess it can get along without me helping.

How do you learn best?

By doing things.

What are your goals in life?

To be on stage. It’s one of the places where I feel the most comfortable. There’s nothing like losing myself in character.

What unusual hobbies or interests do you have?

I’m kind of boring, really. Besides my acting, I really like going to Sam’s hockey games.

What are you most afraid of?

That these suspicions I’m starting to have might be true. Sorry. I can’t say more than that, of the psycho who’s writing my story will get mad at me.

If you had one wish, what would it be? 

To get that part I’m planning to try out for.

What do you like best about yourself?

My acting. It’s practically the only thing I’m really confident in.

What do you like least about yourself?

My ears. They are too big for my face, and I hate them. I usually have my hair down to hide that.

What do you like best about your best friend?

Hmm. I’ve got two. I like Matthew’s goofy nature. He really knows how to break tension with some lame joke. My cousin Lauren is like the big sister I never had. I can tell her anything.

What do you like least about your best friend?

I’m starting to get the feeling that Matthew might be a little jealous of me and Sam and it kind of makes me uncomfortable. Lauren’s too honest sometimes, and there are times when you just want your best friend to lie to you and pretend like everything’s cool even when it isn’t.

What do you think other people think of you?

I get the feeling that the drama club people think I’m stuck up because I never go to the after show parties, but it’s not my fault. I’m just too embarrassed to explain that my parents won’t let me.
One thought on “IndieWritersReview Welcomes New Release Learning Me by Jamie White! (Special Character Q&A Feature)

  1. Reblogged this on White's Wyrd World and commented:
    Today has been an awesome day. 🙂 I managed to survive the Month of Insanity by finishing NaNoWriMo just a few minutes ago. I’ve also been geeking out to see that LEARNING ME is now ranked at 12K in the free store. To celebrate it all, here is an interview Michelle Cornwell-Jordan did with my protagonist, Courtney. See you all again soon!

Leave a Reply

