IndieWritersReview Thoughts on the Spirit Walker Trilogy by Kate Elliott! (Book Review)


Hey Guys thought I would share my thoughts on a new series I found:)

I’m really enjoying Kate Elliott’s SpiritWalker Trilogy. I’m on book#2 Cold Fire and it’s promising to be just as good as the first (Cold Magic). The book’s are a mix of historical mentions, locales and peoples (which I’m a huge history buff) with a twist. Plus there’s Steam engines, airships,swords, trolls and Cold Mages! Pretty much just awesome! If you are interested in a little African, Roman and Celtic history(flavor)…and oh did I mention Faes…yep there’s also the Wild Hunt happening…,lol then these are the books for you! @KateElliottSFF

So check it out on Book 1 Cold Magic on Amazon!

a fun plus 101a fun plus 102a fun plus 103

2 thoughts on “IndieWritersReview Thoughts on the Spirit Walker Trilogy by Kate Elliott! (Book Review)

    • It was a pleasant surprise Emma, I’d never read anything like it:) There are many cultures and histories mentioned, now of course a twist may be added here and there for storytelling purposes. But really a wonderful read. I would truly suggest trying out Book 1:)

Leave a Reply

