IndieWritersReview’s Music Monday Mailbox Spotlight! Blu by Music Artist Suzy Blue! (Russian Winter Records)


Hello Guys! It’s Monday so that means music! Today I thought I would pull from my Music Mailbox for a spotlight! So today I’m showcasing a Music Artist from Leeds, UK Suzy Blu and her titled track Blu!

 

Just in from my Music Mailbox

a fun plus 101

Website

Link to stream the “Blu” EP on Bandcamp

Hailing from Leeds, UK, Suzy Blu combines heavy old school beats with layers of feedback drenched melody and experimental driving bass, creating weird and wonderful sounds soaked in endless reverb. Their EP “Blu,” with its standout title track, was released on March 11th 2014.  Blu is about the chaos of lust and the dissatisfaction of knowing that “one night with you” will never be enough. Written on the  streets of Leeds, it showcases a girl looking for love and excitement in a vacuous and heartless city “I want a boy who can dance with me, push on me and make me see, oh baby one night with you, just makes me blue”. 

Here’s what Leeds Music Scene says:

“Some bands just emerge with a style and aesthetic nailed down, fully formed from the get go. Suzy Blu are one of those bands… they have the vision and drive to go far.”

and the Backseat Mafia joins in:

“Wondering about the new sound in Leeds?  Well, wonder no more, it is Suzy Blu!”

          RIYL: Yeah Yeah Yeahs, CSS, Blondie 

 

 

MUSIC VIDEO

 

 

   

Leave a Reply

