IndieWritersReview Welcomes MINE by J Kahele (Featured Video and Book Excerpt) Maverick Promotions


Hello Everyone! IndieWritersReview is honored to participate as one of the hosts for Author J Kahele’s Mine as part of her #Maverick #Promotions virtual tour!

On Tour May  26th – May 30th 

 Author J. Kahele

Website

a fun plus 101

Kahele is a mother of three daughters and lives life via email. She has recently been introduced to Twitter and finds it quite captivating. She enjoys long walks and a good book to cuddle up to. Writing is her addiction and believe it or not it helps her relax after a long day in the hustle and bustle of the nine to five job.

Author Links

Goodreads (Author Page)

GoodReads Book Page

Twitter

Face Book

Press Release

Purchase Links: Amazon

 

About The Book

a fun plus 102

A simple trip to the attorneys turns into a life changing moment for 22 year old Jenna Kramer, when she encounters Andrew Carington for the first time. Their desire for each other is so deep that an affair ensues quickly. But Jenna’s abusive and controlling husband Senator Benjamin Kramer will never give her up and soon Jenna finds herself plummeting into dangerous grounds.

 

*******************************************************************

Featured Video & Guest Post

a fun plus 101

MINE EXCERPT (Author JKahele)

I hear the locking of the bedroom door and my body begins to tremble. Ben takes his suit jacket off, draping it over the chair. Loosening up his tie, he removes it, placing it atop his suit coat. He unbuttons the two top buttons of his shirt. He walks over to me, turning me to face him. He kisses me softly on the lips.

“You have been a very bad girl, haven’t you?” he whispers creepily. I can feel the blood rush from my face.

“I’m sorry Ben.” I respond, my heart beating quickly. He neatly rolls the sleeves of his shirt up.

“Undress… Now!” He tells me sternly. I quickly remove all my clothes till I’m standing naked before him.

“Please Ben, I promise I won’t do it again!” I plead to him.

“I tire of your disobedience!” He says with frustration.

“I’m sorry, it won’t happen again!” I tell him desperately.

“How can I believe a word you say, when you have defied me over and over again?” He asks with irritation. I look down to the ground.

I hear the all too familiar clatter of his gold-buckle, dark brown leather belt as he unbuckles it.

“Face the bed.” He orders. I turn and face the bed.

“You took an oath to obey and honor me, till… death… do us part. You have disobeyed me again and now I must punish you!”

I stand, trembling, awaiting the punishment.

I feel the wind as he raises the belt in the air, and then, with merciless force, the belt strikes my lower back, savagely ripping my flesh.

He grips the belt tightly with his hand, raising it again.

The snap of the leather scorches my skin so viciously, my toes curl as it slams down on my lower back. My breath quickens, as his tortuous punishment continues.

He raises the belt again, aiming for the top of my thighs. He misses, hitting my side, causing me to flinch.

“Darling you moved, now we have to start all over again!” Ben says nonchalantly. I exhale and close my eyes tightly.

He raises the belt again. Without conscience or regret, he swings the belt into the air, then, with a deep fury, he slams it down on my back.

I tremble as the pain sears through me, but I don’t scream. I never scream, I hold it inside. His relentless punishment continues until he tires. I stand completely still, my body trembling as tears fall down my face. Ben places his hands gently on my shoulders.

“Lie on the bed.” he whispers in my ear. I crawl on my knees, lying on my stomach. Ben leaves the room. He returns fifteen minutes later.

“You are my wife, and you need to learn to obey me and what I say. I am only trying to help you.”

He crawls in between my legs, and places cream on the bloody belt marks. I whimper as the cream burns. I realize it was the cream that Ben had sent Helda to the store for.

My mind wanders to the dark place, the place where only I can go.

I stare out aimlessly at the blank wall. Ben lies next to me, stroking my head gently.

The morning after was always the worse, the horrific memories of the night before quickly fills my mind as the bloody marks that encrusted my body throbbed painfully. Another emotional scar is added to the collection of pain and heartbreak I had endured over the years from Ben.

 

To Read More of the Story Go Here: http://www.amazon.com/Mine-J-Kahele-ebook/dp/B00IK0HQ6S/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1399079123&sr=1-1&keywords=Mine+j+kahele

 

To Read More About J. Kahele Go Here: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7356203.J_Kahele?from_search=true

 

a tour

Promotion May  26th – May 30th 

Mon. May 26th – Video Feature/Guest Post Spotlight  at  IndieWritersReview and (Premium Stop)- Face Book Feature with Author  Marianne Spritzer Face Book

Tues. May 27th –(8pmcst/9pmest )30 Minute Face Book chat w/ Host Michelle Cornwell-Jordan  IndieReview Behind The Scenes on Face Book and (Premium Stop) Author Ronda Caudill’s Ronda’s Book Reviews

Wed.  May 28th- (8pmcst/9pmest ) TwitterChat w/ Host Michelle Cornwell-Jordan- Follow HashTag #MPTour…Plus… Guest Post/Video Feature at Culture Shock (Premium Stop)

Thurs. May 29th- Video Feature(Book Trailers) at  IndieReview Behind The Scenes TV…Plus Excerpt/Video Feature at  The BiaLog (Premium Stop)

Fri.   May 30th- Interview Post at Write Indie: Musings of a WriterGeek and (Premium Stop) Guest Post Feature with Author Dominique Jordan Bella Online Editor

 

 Maverick Promotion ” Artists Not Afraid To Think Outside The Box” ©Michelle Cornwell-Jordan
 

 

Leave a Reply

