IndieWritersReview Author Tag Chain (Author Features)


Author Tag Chain

Hi Guys! This is an Author Tag Chain about our writing and I was tagged by the wonderful and talented Author (s) Victoria Ziglar and C.P. Bialois

a fun plus 101Victoria Ziglar My name is Victoria, but most of my friends and family call me Tori. Feel free to do the same.

Born in the shadow of the black mountains in Wales, I now live by the sea in the south-east of England with my husband, Kelly, a West Highland White Terrier named Keroberous, a pair of gerbils named Bilbo and Baggins, and four Degus whose names are Jacob, Jasper, Jenks and Joshua.

Having battled with glaucoma since birth, I now find myself completely blind. But I didn’t let that stop me from chasing the dream I’ve had since I was a young child: the dream of being a published author. I’ve loved to read and write since I learned how, and always wanted to get my work published. Finally, in 2012, I made that dream come true by self-publishing. So now I’m a published author of children’s fiction, as well as a couple of poetry collections.

Personality wise I’d describe myself as a combination of Hermione and Luna from the Harry Potter books; Hermione’s thirst for knowledge and love of books, combined with Luna’s wandering mind and alternative way of looking at the world. A couple of people have agreed with that description of me, so I feel I’m justified in using it.

 

Contact: Website: http://www.zigler.co.uk
Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/toriz
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/toriz
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tori.zigler
Facebook author page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Victoria-Zigler/424999294215717
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/victoriazigler
Blog: http://ziglernews.blogspot.com

 

AND

a fun plus 102ABOUT AUTHOR CP BIALOIS: CP Bialois completed his first full-length novel, Call of Poseidon, in 2007. Armed with a finished product, Bialois began working on another book, The Sword and the Flame, unsure of what he would ultimately be doing with either.

As with many others in the later part of the first decade of the 2000’s, he found himself out of work and looking into new options. Over the next two years, he would spend most days at the library, completing an additional half-dozen works..

CP Bialois is also active in several South Florida writing groups, as well as the online writercommunity.

Contact: Website http://cpbialois.webs.com/

Twitter:@CPBialois

Okay Now I’m up to answer the questions:)

 

#FoxFire Read for free on WattPad

a fun plus 101

 

1) What Am I Working On?: 

I am working on #FoxFire which is a Paranormal Mishmash with a Southern Gothic flavor set in New Orleans. The story follows a very unusual family and their encounter with new arrivals to their home; and FoxFire chronicles how this event changes  their lives.

2) How does my work differ from others in the genre?

Well, I believe it is as simple as writers are people, and no person is the exact same. So our thought process, how we view the world is different. Which means our stories and the tales we share will be different.  Basically, I believe that is what adds the uniqueness to our projects.

 

3) Why Do I Write What I Do?

I love reading Paranormal, Horror, Thrillers etc…every since I was a kid. So of course that is what I enjoy writing. My goal is to one day write the story I have yet to see, but want told…,lol or at least write the story that I would fall in love with as a reader. Because writers are readers (or at least they should be) too. If we enjoy it, if we’re passionate about what we wrote…then other may be as well!

4) How does my writing process work?

Pretty simple…it varies…usually the setting or the location will come to me first. Then the event will make an appearance in my brain…very nebulous at first. Just a germ of an idea….then I find the main character or characters to people my little town, house, school or what not to carry out the event….I have a VERY loose structure…meaning…I know the beginning…and a semi solid ending…and I sit and write what happens to get there…I will throughout the day…no matter what I am doing…will “daydream” about the story…what happens next after leaving off…then I will sit down during writing time and ‘flesh it out’. The process takes varying amounts of time…I have decided there is no time limit on Fox Fire…I’m taking my time(my other books were pretty rushed on a time limit) not this one…I am in a writing group…so I write at least a chapter a week and share and they offer critiques and I apply them…like I said…I want to take my time:)

 

Alright, that’s all folks and so now my taggees:) Frances Langley and Dominique Jordan

I tag

a fun plus 101

Website

Frances Langley is the author of  Lainee Delaney: Back to Business (Lainee Delaney Series)

a fun plus 101

Amazon

Frances Langley is a small town girl from Central Texas. Being the youngest of eight children taught her the most important lesson in life: you have to have a sense of humor. She utilizes this humor in her writing.

Frances got the chance to move to the big city when she met her husband while attending Baylor University. They currently live in Fort Worth, Texas, and survive life together while raising three teenagers.

and

a fun plus 101

Website

Dominique Jordan’s debut novel The Erlonan Tales: The Destined Child Coming May 20th from Silver Tongue Press

After receiving my Associate degree in the spring of 2011 from East Georgia College, I graduated from Georgia Southern University with a Bachelor´s degree in English Literature with a minor in Communication Studies in the spring of 2013. I am grateful for the opportunity to contribute to BellaOnline. My ambition in life is to simply do what I love, which is to inspire and inform others through the craft of writing. I feel that I can perform to the best of my ability on BellaOnline by working on the Teen site.

I have two devoted parents who have instilled in me the importance of respect, persistence, and the power of time-management. I also have two younger sisters, whose names are Deidra and Destiny. My credentials include publication in the 2008-2009 edition of the literary magazine entitled WIREGRASS, where both a short story and poem were featured. The title of the poem was “It´s A New Day,” and the short story was called “Poisonous Ambition.” On October the 7th of 2011, I gave a presentation on my own creative writing piece called “From Rainney to Sonny” at the CURIO Symposium. This presentation detailed how the functions of social media can be integrated into fiction writing.

A strong believer in the success of teenagers, I am the author of “Teen Help and Information: A Guide to Conquering Pre-Adulthood for Teens and Parents.”

I have been featured on Care.com and I have just signed a contract with Silver Tongue Press, which will release my debut novel. It is set to be released in 2014.

I feel that I can inspire teens, and their loved ones, into a better tomorrow by presenting articles that are relatable, trustworthy, and well researched. Through active communication, and an understanding heart, I believe in the overall well-being of today’s youth.

Please feel free to make comments and ask questions in the forum. If you are interested in knowing when new articles have been posted, please sign up below for my newsletter. I look forward to hearing from you!

One thought on “IndieWritersReview Author Tag Chain (Author Features)

Leave a Reply

