IndieWritersReview Welcomes Rogue’s Pawn by Jeffe Kennedy! (Bewitching Book Tour!)


Bewitching book toursHello everyone today I am very excited to be a host for the Bewitching Book Tour‘s virtual tour spotlight- Rogue’s Pawn by Jeffe Kennedy!

Please check out this awesome book below and take a look at my review, where I share my thought’s on Rogue’s Pawn:)

rogue's pawn cover

Rogue’s Pawn  Covenant of Thorns Series

Book One

Jeffe Kennedy

Publisher: Carina Press

ISBN: 978-14268-9406-0

Book Description:

This is no fairy tale… 

Haunted by nightmares of a black dog, sick to death of my mind-numbing career and heart-numbing fiancé, I impulsively walked out of my life—and fell into Faerie. Terrified, fascinated, I discover I possess a power I can’t control: my wishes come true. After an all-too-real attack by the animal from my dreams, I wake to find myself the captive of the seductive and ruthless fae lord Rogue. In return for my rescue, he demands an extravagant price—my firstborn child, which he intends to sire himself…

With no hope of escaping this world, I must learn to harness my magic and build a new life despite the perils—including my own inexplicable and debilitating desire for Rogue. I swear I will never submit to his demands, no matter what erotic torment he subjects me to…

AmazonBarnes and Noble

jeffe kennedy

About the Author

Jeffe Kennedy is an award-winning author with a writing career that spans decades. Her fantasy BDSM romance, Petals and Thorns, originally published under the pen name Jennifer Paris, has won several reader awards. Sapphire, the first book in Facets of Passion has placed first in multiple romance contests and the follow-up, Platinum, is climbing the charts. Her most recent works include three fiction series: the fantasy romance novels of A Covenant of Thorns, the contemporary BDSM novellas of the Facets of Passion, and the post-apocalyptic vampire erotica of the Blood Currency.

Jeffe lives in Santa Fe, with two Maine coon cats, a border collie, plentiful free-range lizards and a Doctor of Oriental Medicine. Jeffe can be found online at her website: JeffeKennedy.com or every Sunday at the popular Word Whores blog.

She is represented by Pam van Hylckama Vlieg of Foreword Literary

http://www.jeffekennedy.com/

http://www.jeffekennedy.com/category/blog/

https://www.facebook.com/jeffe.kennedy

https://twitter.com/jeffekennedy

REVIEW

I always enjoy a good Fae story and Rogue’s Pawn did not disappoint. The story follows the journey of Jennifer who is unhappy with her life and fiancé. After she walks out of a cocktail party that she attended with her Fiancé, she goes for a drive. Jennifer ends up in Devil’s Tower. Soon events take place that while there,  and through mysterious events, Jennifer ends up in the land of Faerie and comes face to face with a Black dog that she had been having dreams about. The dog attacks, but her death is prevented by Rogue, who now says that she has to serve seven years in order to pay her debt (as well as the fact he desires her first-born child -that he will father).

I enjoyed reading Rogue’s Pawn.. I was intrigued with the world that the author created, the system of magic and the rules and regulations of that land( I’ve always been fascinated regarding the Fae ‘s  various do’s, don’ts’s and not even- that usually make up their rituals and beliefs systems). In Author Kennedy’s world, she did a great job of mixing standard Fae mythological, with her own fresh and unique take on this world.

In Author Kennedy’s world, these beautiful beings were  slightly hard edge- warriors-definitely not small innocent little sprites!

The writing of Rogue’s Pawn was smart, straightforward, concise and clean. There was humor throughout, such as when Jennifer called one of the Fae’s Nasty Tinkerbell instead of Lady Incandescence. Also the heroine Jennifer’s  inner strength was reflected with her ability to use humor in some of the darkest, harder places she found herself. I also liked the fact that Jennifer was giving a high intelligence, the story centered around Jennifer attempting to use a scientific approach to the world  of magic that she had found herself in.

Rogue was an Alpha Male, who made no apology for who he was or his beliefs and actions. Jennifer and Rogue’s relationship was a push and pull, that really found no concrete solution, although that fit with the fact this was a first book in a series, so a great set up was created. I enjoyed several of the other characters Starling, Puck and Darla the cat!:)

Rogue’s Pawn had great pacing, a good flow, very entertaining and I look forward to the next book in the series!

I recommend for those who enjoy a good Fae , paranormal or romantic read!

Leave a Reply

