See what the fabulous Author C.P. Bialois has said about Night School Vampire Hunter! (***Squee*** I am SO having my fangirl moment***)

The BiaLog

For week 48 of 2012’s 52 Books in 52 Weeks Challenge, I picked up a copy of Michelle Cornwell-Jordan’s Night School: Vampire Hunter Book 1(Angel). As I’m sure all of you have noticed, I’m a fan of vampires and other supernatural baddies in the horror genre. There’s just something about a bloodsucker that’s freaking cool, but not as cool as a werewolf. J

When I first began reading Night School, the first thing I noticed was the format. I judge my reviews based on the story and characters and whether or not I enjoy it, but I have to say I absolutely LOVE the idea of the novella being a series of blog posts.

The idea’s been used before in one manner or another, the most famous one (that I read) is Dracula by Bram Stoker. Written in the form of journal entries and letters, the similarities between the…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

