My NaNoWriMo update (Detailed account of a nervous breakdown!;O) and a Excerpt of Chrysalis!


Hello Fam:) Well, it is Saturday! We made it to Saturday! (**Hear thunderous applause! Raucous laughter betwixt tears of joy!***) So, I thought I would give an update of how my first Nanowrimo experience was going!

Detailed account of a nervous breakdown!:O)

Disclaimer: Guys no matter the stress, I am loving the Nanowrimo experience, everyone is so fabulous and the support from all of you online and offline is incredible…a HUGE Thank-you!:)

When first signing up for Nanowrimo about what? 3 months ago. I just went in made my little account, briefly viewed some of the tabs that were listed, felt I had a good summary of what was going on, and then promptly forgot about it. Well, until, the notices began going out, and the jittery post, texts and Facebook updates filled with nervous LOL’s began surfacing about others who had decided to take the plunge. So, I was like “okay, its time” and like the other things in my life, I placed on my calendar and then my planner, and began to get things in “order” for this event.

Now, please understand, yes, I was very nervous…but I kept reciting my positive mantras, and thought my good thoughts:O) Later, I was so excited to attend my very first Nano launch party ! It was so fun! Everyone was very nice, extremely funny, great cookies goodies bags and information on cool resources such as software and programs and stuff!:O)

Then its time for me to make my announcements to the world that I am entering, which if I fall flat on my face, well, could mean ultimate humilation…but okay, I’m good with that!…I’m a risk taker…I’m like bring it on! (Okay, not really, but I wasn’t freaking out!)

So the first week begins, I’m keeping up with each day’s allotted numbers, doing well…just keeping trucking…

Week2 okay things getting a little scarier, keeping up with the numbers, but now, (because I  work 2 day jobs)…okay, well, now I cannot be in front of my computer daily, so I start writing in notebook, ALL day, in snatches wherever I can and then going back to typing in. Then by Thursday night, I am unsure of  names, forgetting small things like who this strange teen girl is calling me mom daily; and all these other strange beings who I KNOW I havent created a character sketch for, so WHY I ARE THEY HERE???! LOL

Okay, it’s not THAT bad, but well.maybe just a little:)…

Oh did I mention I am in the process of  wrapping up details for the release of  The Kindred (Novella 2) (A Night School Vampire Hunter trilogy) on Nov. 24th (yes, I planned a BOOK RELEASE DURING NANO!)

This is me NOW! (Stole pics from Facebook friends…Thanks!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Me Dec. 05th:O)

NANO SURVIVOR(Yes, I’m being positive!:O)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But I am so glad that I entered and I will just keeping plodding along! This is a wondrous experience, I really am enjoying it!

 

Nanowrimo project CHRYSALIS (First FULL LENGTH novel)

(Cover: Devan Edwards of Nimbi Designs )

Blurb(Well, working in-progress blurb)(Work -in-progress, please forgive mistakes!)

After the war between Man and the Supernatural. The world settled back into a harmonious rhythm. Man and Preternatural existing side by side, building a society that was technologically advanced and beneficial to both kind. Ruled by ThunderKins(Children of the Sun). But there was dissatisfaction  in several of the Divisions. Some did not accept the rule of ThunderKin. The Thunderkin heir was targted for destruction, believing this would cause the Thunderkin rule to be overthrown. So Chaos was birth and Chaos had a name….Ayida

Ayida Blackhawk was the beautiful, mysterious new girl at Eagle Ridge High School, in the Mountain Division of the New World, She was not there to make friends but to bring destruction. Her assignment? To kill the Thunderkin heir. But Ayida meets Adrian the ThunderKin leader, and through a twist of fate, the rules change which places Ayida, Adrian and their world at the cross roads to either destruction or redemption.

Excerpt one

Having emotions is very new to me, I was told repeatedly, that most products do not have them, but my assignment’s success was crucial to my being accepted in order for me to navigate highschool treacherous waters,and become close to Aaron. So I was sent here to Eagle Ridge, which was the compound of the Thunderkins elite.Shadow Warrior Prime, had found a human who did not have close ties to the community, and would not have many questions. Adahy, is to be my uncle who takes me in after a tragedy involving my guardians. Adahy’s memory had been tampered with, which is against the code of Bid’a ban of course; this is because magic is not to be used to influence a human without his or her consent; but the Beast and those who served him did not care for the rules.

So Adahy, truly considered me his long-lost niece for the last six months that I have been in Eagle Ridge; I arrived at the end of Spring, this extra time was given that I could become acclimated to the ways of the community and to study the security measures of the ThunderKins.

Through my training I knew that I was not the only Product ever created; most of the population, Supernatural as well as humans were created between a union of mother and father, or in the way of the creation of their species; but Products were looked at as neither Human, or Supernatural, products were looked upon as necessary for short-term needs; similar to the Humans robots or clones in time past. But of course we are more than that. Each Product is formed according to whoever commissions their creation, thus far only ThunderKins have the ability to create Products,but if we are given powers, then we are able to use the magic, ability or skill as the natural user can. I am different due to I was created for the express purpose to assassinate. Thundkerkins never create Products for dark purposes, I also wonder in the hours after waking and finding Catori gone, if that was the true cause of death for Catori, her own guilt, because I am bad.

Most Products are give one gene strand, I have three; typically the strands would come from the supernatural societies, and most recently Human, but never darkness is threaded through. I am the first with the Beast genes, and I am also the first with the emotions. So, to be honest, I do not know what to feel regarding the bad that is in me, I just am. That is why so many feel uncomfortable with me after time spent in my presence, because my powers are known as Chaos. After prolonged exposure, the effects begin to show, in Humans and supernatural alike. tempers flair, despair rises, depressions deepened. That was how I was created, because of the Beast, his essence is in me, controls me, and at times he speaks to me, reminding me that this is who I am, and will always be.

So when I first meet someone new, and I noticed the look of confusion, fear, distaste and they are unsure… a part of me has pity on them, I want to say, no it’s not you, you’re not wrong because My name is Ayida and I am Chaos, here to bring destruction to your world…

There you have it guys! Happy NaNoWriMo!

9 thoughts on “My NaNoWriMo update (Detailed account of a nervous breakdown!;O) and a Excerpt of Chrysalis!

  1. Reblogged this on jbcultureshock and commented:
    I’m working on my NaNo update post at the moment, but I thought I would share a friend’s post for you so you can get a sneak peek at another author’s NaNo project 🙂 Enjoy! Will update this one with my link as soon as it’s done.

  2. Gogogo! I’m in the process of trying to catch up from being down a week on another project. Misery does love company!

Leave a Reply

