Final Life by Rose Garcia (SupaGurl Tours!)


Hello everyone! I am back again, and today I’m once again a participating host for SupaGurl tours…I am hosting a book promo/review stop for Final Life by Rose Garcia, presented by SupaGurl tours!

 

 

 

 

Book Blurb:

A Young Adult Paranormal Romance
Book one in the Transhuman Chronicles

Eight lives. You’d think Dominique would get it right, but she’s failed every time. Now on her final life, Dominique must discover the secrets of her past before confronting the Transhuman hunter who wants to kill her for the last time. Farrell, a mysterious Transhuman protector, and Trent, a hot guy from school, want to help. But it’s up to her to get it right.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Rose Garcia is a lawyer turned writer who’s always been fascinated by science fiction and fantasy. From a very young age, she often had her nose buried in books about otherworlds, fantastical creatures, and life and death situations. More recently, she’s been intrigued by a blend of science fiction and reality, and the idea that some supernatural events are, indeed, very real. Fueled by her imagination, she created The Transhuman Chronicles—a series of books about people who have overcome human limitations. The first in this series is Final Life. Between juggling family life with her husband and two kids, Rose is working on the companion to Final Life. So stay tuned!

Contact this author

Links : 

My Website

My Facebook

My Twitter

My Goodreads

MY REVIEW

Final Life tells the story of seventeen year old Dominique. Dominique is a young woman  who after relocating to Houston, becomes aware of who she really is. All her life Dominique dreams of a Red Desert, where she dies numerous times, so with the new relocation from Michigan to Houston,and being away from all she knows plus  the resurgence of the dreams; she is miserable. Not too long after her arrival in Houston, Dominique begins to have  terrifying experiences, and her life is under attack; Dominique is not sure of what is going on when her parents call a young man to stay with them, the very handsome Farrell. Soon she and Farrell are inseparable, and she develops feelings for him, as well as the new guy she meets Trent. After several attacks, Dominique is finally told of who she is, that she has lived before,and that the fate of mankind and beings called Transhumans depend on her survival. Dominique discovers that her parents and Farrell are of these beings called Transhumans, and that they have been trying to protect her over eight different lives; and that Dominique is now on her ninth and final life. Soon, she discovers that an evil being, a Tainted called Tavion, has killed her eight times, and is ready for this ninth and final time. He desires to drain her energy and then the world will never be the same. Dominique has help from her friends Infinti, Trent, Farrell ,Jan and Abigail, all who directly and indirectly assists her in this battle. Dominique and Farrell’s whole desire is to stay alive, but Dominique is forced to surrender within three days time, when her parents lives are shown to be at stake;thus there is a final showdown between good vs evil.

I enjoyed Final Life, it was well-written and the story and pace was very good, making for an interesting read. I loved the characters, and was drawn into the mystery of what was happening regarding Dominique. I was right along with her, trying to understand the clues of what was happening to her and what everyone’s part was in this situation. I felt the small thrills when Dominique’s feelings were detailed for the protective and mysterious Farrell, I did feel a little irritation at first when Trent was brought into the picture more and more, because I had a desire to see Farrell and Dominique to remain together…but soon Trent grew on me, and I was right along with Dominique confused, but feeling pulled to both guys:)

Final life, had action, romance…but not so much it overtook the story or slowed it down; all was sprinkled through perfectly. I was so nervous at the final battle scene, which I will not go into detail, so to not spoil it, but I was on the edge of my seat. I thought the sentiment behind the white feather(because yes, I was stumped throughout the WHOLE book about that feather, and could not wait for a revelation;) so I was satisfied with the explanation and  how all the events tied together:)

I enjoyed this and look forward to further works from Ms. Garcia.

Go grab a copy!

Happy reading all:O)

4 thoughts on “Final Life by Rose Garcia (SupaGurl Tours!)

  1. I have not heard of this author before. The book sounds like something I will like. Adding it to my TBR. Thanks for another new author to follow.
    Wanted to let you know I nominated you for some wonderful awards Michelle! Come see. http://wp.me/p27ipo-Ah

Leave a Reply

