The Next Big Thing! (I’m in the hotseat now:) Tagged by Author CP Bialois!


Okay, Book Fam:) I’m now in the hotseat!:) The great Author CP Bialois of the Sword and The Flame series(Forging and Purging)http://cpbialois.wordpress.com/ tagged me! So see my responses below and then go check out the responses of my taggees…(Is that a word? ) ,lol…okay check it out below!

What is the working title of your book?

Night School Vampire Hunter, Novella 2 (Dark Angel)

RAFAEL POSTER TAKEN FROM NIGHT SCHOOL VAMPIRE HUNTER NOVELLA #1

Where did the idea come from for the book?

The Hunter series came from the local high school near my house. I’m not sure why…but when viewing the school all of a sudden the cast of Night School jumped into my head, and well it went from there!

What genre does your book fall under?

YA Fantasy

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Dasheen (Angel) Bellamy would be played by Yaya DaCosta of Tron:Legacy

 

 

 

 

Rafael Santiago would be played by Kiowa Gordon from Twilight Saga (He was Embry, part of the wolf pack)

 

 

 

 

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Believing in oneself, gives you the power to succeed!

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Self-Published:)

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Two months and counting:)

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

I believe my emerging myself  in paranomal adventures such as the Twilight saga and other great reads, planted the seeds in my mind, and when I saw my local high school and …I don’t know maybe the sun was setting just right, or the moon and stars aligned, or maybe it was just time; but the characters woke up and began to demand to be paid attention to, but alot of great authors influenced me:)

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

Well, I believe the blog format will be a little different  than expected and also, the storyline veers in a different direction than the typical Vampire novel if readers will simply hold on and stick with the story:)

Thanks again to the marvelous CP Bialois! and go over to CP Bialois site and check out the sneek peek of his new release! The Sword and The Flame(The Purging) http://cpbialois.wordpress.com/

Okay there you have it guys!:)

And now for my taggees(That’s my word and I’m sticking to it!:0) ,lol

These fabulous authors!

Author Emma Meade http://emmameade.com/

Author Jacqueline Battisti http://www.jacquelinebattisti.com/

Author Gwynneth White http://todayinshenaya.blogspot.com/

2 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing! (I’m in the hotseat now:) Tagged by Author CP Bialois!

Leave a Reply

