Welcome Author Lawna Mackie of Enchantment!


Happy Tuesday everyone:) Today I am excited to feature a review of Author Lawna Mackie’s Enchantment from Muse It Up publishing! So check it out:)

Isn’t this an INCREDIBLE cover! Wow:)

REVIEW

Okay, I will say, this book is awesome! It has everything, fantasy, magic, an extremely hot guy, kitchen  appliances, where you simply speak…”off” or “on”… and it  also happens; there is an extremely protective, kick butt cat guardian:)

Now, I will start from the beginning. Meeka, is a young woman whose life isn’t what she would like; both her parents have a drinking problems,and for years she has been torn between caring for them, and wanting to escape the ensuring drama that always happens in their midst.

After the last communication with her parents, where it seemed, yet again her parents wanted something from her….not extending love as parents should, but needing something, using her…Meeka, basically tells them to leave her life until they can be true parents. So upset, she and her companion, her pet cat,the one who had always conforted her… were out canoeing, when a storm arose and things go out of control and Meeka subsquently blacks out; Meeka and her companion Catz, ends up in Enchantment, a place where the animals spoke, and a gorgeous half human/half dragon male called Kerrigan guarded.

Kerrigan was raised in Enchantment, he came from a race that traveled through worlds to restore balance and act as protectors. His natural parents, although loved him greatly, had left him in Enchantment to be raised and when grown protect the citizens of Enchantment in the future.

Kerrigan and Meeka’s destiny are interwined, although they relunctantly accepts this. Meeka discovers that she is actually a great sorceress and that her cat companion is actually a shapeshifter  from a different race called Lemrens…. who are sent when persons with special abilities are discovered, to aide and guide these individuals(and protect when needed); until they are ready and able to walk in their destinies.

So Meeka, learns who she really is ,and she and Kerrigan are thrown together to protect Enchantment and to keep Thalius(a member of the Enchantment couselors, a governing body of Enchantment) from taking Meeka’s powers for his own use.

The story is well written, descriptive and flows. I was sucked in right from the start, once Kerrigan saw Meeka I was enthralled. The author did such a great job with description, I was truly able to see Kerrigans struggle against his feelings for this woman, he was one that did not admit to having feelings of attachment to anyone; yes, the heat and tension of the main character’s atttraction for one another was superbly despicted!

The action that ensued kept  me on the edge of my seat and the outcome was fulfilling… but I cannot wait for the next Lawna Mackie creation!

Oh, and also…I LOVED Catz, being a huge cat person….thank-you Ms. Mackie I always had the sneaking suspicion that my cats were not all they seemed…now there is proof!:)

Run, grab your digital devices and get this book! You will not be disappointed!

ABOUT AUTHOR LAWNA MACKIE

I have always believed in fairy tales and when I got tired of the old ones I made up my own. Each story would have a hero and heroine, but they were anything but typical.

I devoured my first romance novel when I was a teenager. I couldn’t read them fast enough. Years later I stumbled across my first paranormal romance…an injustice would be done if I tried to explain my joy when I found this genre of romance. My passion was finally in print.

Now, with the help of my bizarre dreams and crazy imagination, I have started to write and intend to share my stories with you. I hope you’ll love them as much as I do.

I am truly blessed. My husband and my animals are my inspiration. We live on a small acreage in Didsbury, Alberta, with our most beloved companions, Dozer, Daisy and Mandarin.

Happy reading everyone, I would love to hear from you. www.lawnamackie.ca

Lawna’s Books

QUINN’S CHRISTMAS WISH – available through Amazon http://amzn.to/AforX1

IMPOSSIBLE TO HOLD – available through Liquid Silver Books http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com and Amazon http://amzn.to/Mr3CHc

ENCHANTMENT – available through Amazon http://amzn.to/L8K4An and Muse It Up Publishing http://museituppublishing.com

18 thoughts on “Welcome Author Lawna Mackie of Enchantment!

  1. A lovely interview. This story has been on my Kindle since it was released, but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Will definitely be moving it higher up on my TBR pile.

  2. Reblogged this on jbcultureshock and commented:
    Wanted to share this review/feature by Michelle-Cornwell Jordan who has become a good buddy of mine. It’s for a new release called “Enchantment”, and I adore this cover! So well done 🙂 If you decide to check this out, I hope you’ll enjoy 🙂

    If you want more indie chat, be sure to join us on the radio! I’ll post the link to the site tomorrow (Friday). Michelle’s on her own for the show coming up this week, but I’ll be with her after that talking about music and who knows what else might come up?

Leave a Reply

