Warlock from Wales The Cauldron Effect Book Two by Shereen Vedam


The whimsical world of warlocks and water demons is unknown to humans, but it is an everyday occurrence for the warlock Hugh. The atmosphere of danger and adventure is high for readers as they continue on to see if Hugh can protect his human and have his power feared by all.

 

Warlock from Wales

 

The Cauldron Effect
Book Two
Shereen Vedam
Genre: Fantasy Regency Romance, PNR
Date of Publication:  May 21, 2019
ISBN: 978-1-989036-01-3
ASIN: B07NYV3X3M
Number of pages: 284
Word Count: 86,890
Cover Artist: Desiree DeOrto
Tagline: A historian in search of truth. A warlock charged to stop her.
Book Description:
When Hugh is yanked from his apprenticeship and summarily assigned to guard a human female, he is justly incensed.
But when a water demon snatches her from under his nose, he sets off on a desperate race to save her, and prove he is a warlock to be reckoned with.
Excerpt:
The Honorable
Mary Bryght, eighteen-year-old daughter of the late Viscount Holywell, faltered
and came to a startled halt. She’d been traveling through the woods to her
friend’s home to deliver some astonishingly grand news about her brother. A
sound drew her gaze toward a strand of willows that drank from a small pond.
There, a stranger in a dark cape watched her, tapping a riding crop against his
Hessians. At the malevolence emanating from him, the hairs on Mary’s arms stood
to attention.
In the space of
one glance, her mood shifted from cheerful to fearful. She swallowed, tasting
dread, and swiftly gauged how fast she must run to reach Rose’s cottage before
this stranger’s long strides reached her. She took one deep breath in readiness
to sprint, when the man appeared at her side, his large hand grasping her upper
arm so hard it pinched.
She cried out.
He dropped his riding crop and covered her mouth with his hand, swamping her
senses with a pungent aroma of horse sweat and leather.
Fifteen feet!
That’s how far away he’d been. Yet, he had closed the distance between them as
if it had only been two feet. Heart pounding in terror, she kicked his shin,
bit hard onto a gloved finger and with her free hand, punched his throat as her
father had taught her.
He grunted and
loosened his grip.

 

Mary tore away
and ran. Within a half dozen steps her body froze. There was no other way to
describe the bizarre experience. She could not shift one foot, one hand, one
finger. She was a statue in mid-motion.
About the Author:
Once upon a time, USA Today bestselling author Shereen Vedam read fantasy and romance novels to entertain herself. Now she writes heartwarming tales braided with threads of magic and love and mystery elements woven in for good measure.
Shereen’s a fan of resourceful women, intriguing men, and happily-ever-after endings. If her stories whisk you away to a different realm for a few hours, then Shereen will have achieved one of her life goals.
Visit Shereen’s official website: http://www.shereenvedam.com
Sign up for her newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/c9u7e6

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The Bridge Across Times Entrainement Series Book II by Giuliana Sica


Porzia seems to have not had luck in the romance department, but has all that changed once she meets a certain pair of almond-shaped eyes in Japan? Giuliana Sica’s amorous description as well as tale-weaving abilities entices readers to join Porzia’s journey and wish her the happiest of times.

The Bridge Across Times

Entrainement Series

Book II

Giuliana Sica



Genre: Magical Realism, WitchLit,  PNR


 

 

Date of Publication:  May 17th, 2019
ISBN: 9781797676142
ASIN: B07PKWTLT6
Number of pages: 244
Word Count: 63,496
Cover Artist: Enterline Design
Tagline: Join Porzia in her magic quest for a timeless soulmate.
Book Description:
Porzia’s journey continues.
From the first page, Magic carries Porzia and all of us into an exotic and fantastic world. Emerging from two years of grief, her quest for a soul mate takes her to Japan where an unexpected encounter with a mysterious and fatally attractive artist unleashes an irresistible whirlwind of passion.
Music entangles them in a slow, sensuous dance. With the help of her esoteric teacher Evalena, Porzia has been honing her magic abilities. More confident and controlled, she now summons Magic at her will… with only an occasional flaring of rebellious powers.
Among scrumptious bites of delicious food and thirst-quenching sips of wine she summons a ghost from a distant past. The enigmatic message leaves her puzzled, but also determined to resolve the mystery hidden in the almond-shaped eyes of her dangerous and yet so passionate lover.
Each intriguing and intoxicating page is another luscious bite into Porzia’s world and the magical possibilities that may be there for all of us.
 
PROLOGUE
Firenze, Italia. Galleria degli Uffizi.
The echo of the
security guard’s footsteps slowly faded toward the distant museum exit.
Silence.
Silence echoed
along the austere arcades on the first floor. Sunset filtered through the
ancient windows, the sun rays interrupted in their paths by massive walls.
Golden light ricocheted and dispersed off myriads of dancing dust motes. At the
end of the high-windowed Galleria, the heartbeat began to pound within the
chilled white marble of Michelangelo’s Davide. Life’s essence stirred through
his perfectly chiseled body until strength and heat gave him the power to move.
He slipped from his pedestal and headed toward Venere in Botticelli’s room.
Davide’s shadow
glided undisturbed amongst dozing masterpieces. On the upper level, beneath
gilded ceilings, silence reigned.
Venere stepped
out of her golden frame and leaving her seashell behind, she entered reality.
The Angels’ gazes followed her progress while her ancella gently smiled and
wiped a lonesome tear.
Still wet from
the scented sea mist, Venere’s long auburn hair trailed, barely covering her
glowing body. Desire stirred deep within her soul, conjuring rhythmic waves
within her.
She met Davide
on a sunset-lit windowsill. Doubts dissipated, washed away by the high tide of
her will. The lovers allowed the salt-scented mist to subdue them, slowly, to
unfold erotic dreams.
Please let
reality be what fantasy was.
As the sun’s
light faded away, she drew him in, savoring primitive rituals, riding the moist
rhythm of the waves to slowly drown their thirst. With the moon silently
smiling, they reached for the sky and left agony behind.
That was the
night my parents gave me life.
This life.
If I were a
color, I would be gold. Born under the blessing of the full moon, protected by
ageless winged guardians, I played hopscotch with Giotto on checkered floors
and hide-and-seek with masterpieces along marble staircases, among their golden
frames and moth-dappled velvet drapes. My tiny hands pressed against
rain-streaked windows while outside the river Arno swelled and found its way to
the sea.
I grew up in the
shadow of the Leaning tower of Pisa. And although the colors of Tuscany in
August blush my skin, it is the Manouche mystery that pounds through my veins.
I know the woods where Dante lost his way as the palm of my hand. I could
escort you to the Inferno door blindfolded, for I have knocked on it often
myself. I crossed the Mississippi River and heard Jesse James ask Huckleberry
Finn if he were real.
I swam with
dolphins in the Gulf of Mexico and danced with the Queen of New Orleans on a
wet, humid winter night. I got drunk with Ezili in Savannah and cursed life,
screaming at the moon in rage. I wandered in meadows restlessly and watched the
winds with a longing I could not understand.
I challenged the
Goddess, belied my powers, and regretted it all. I soared after a majestic
eagle toward a sinking sun and caught up with her by Ayers Rock, where,
anguished, I bowed. Subjugated at last, I embraced Magic.
Too wild, too
strong to be mortal, I wove a dream with love in my heart, passion in my soul,
and the breath of my life.
I have summoned
the elements, conjured my yearning into a spell to be taken away across the
endless sky. I have swallowed my pride and begged the gods to give me proof
that life is worth the fight. Now I walk through sorrow barefoot, careful not
to step on the sharp, shattered pieces of my broken dream.
Now I lay still,
numb and spent, waiting.
Until rage and
anger fueled my soul to rise.
I sought answers
and hope in distant lands, in ancient scripture, in encrypted mysteries and
timeless traditions. I sought answers within and finally understood how to
accept the void of my damaged soul, how to gather strength to stir and to
finally move, once again, into the beauty of life’s simplicity. 
I healed,
nurturing my wounds, shedding tender skin. Reaching for the goddess within, at last,
I have accepted my feminine self. Bowing to the Rising Sun I welcomed my new
self and embraced Courage. Instants later, absolutely still in a Veronica, I
held a crimson cape of fears, enticed a crippled wolf to charge, and defied
time.

 

About the Author:
Giuliana was born in Siena, Italy. At the age of 4 her father gave her a box of markers. She immediately began to doodle stories on the house walls. After a few weeks of repainting, they finally gave her paper as well. She has not stopped writing since. She calls home Whidbey Island where she settled in 2001 after globetrotting teaching Italian in exotic places as far as Japan.
She holds a Classic Italian Literature and Philosophy degree with a minor in English still laced with a Chianti-infused accent. She speaks fluent Spanish, has forgotten most of her French, and holds tightly to her Japanese, mostly by eating sushi every chance she gets. She shares a yellow cottage on the island with her husband, 3 cats, an unstoppable toddler, a vegetable garden, and a fig tree named Federico. Every residual free minute of her life is spent working on Book III, and catching up on some much-needed sleep.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Aetherborn by Alexis N. Sage


The world of Aetherborn demonstrates the riveting whirlwind of emotions as an average everyday college student is thrust into an age-old war of unearthly beings. We see Ruby’s skillful hand with a camera, but we also witness her potential in wielding her newly found powers that will eventually mark her ability to survive!

 

 

AetherBorn

 

The Enuma Legacies

 

Book One

 

Alexis N. Sage
Genre: Young Adult/ Urban Fantasy
Date of Publication: April 1st, 2019
ISBN: 9781999019822
ASIN: B07NY3HFHF
Number of pages: 258
Word Count: 50,640
Tagline: What if you could stop a war you never knew existed?
Book Description:
There is a world of deities living among us. What would you do if you were the only one who could see them?
Ruby Black, a photography student at Westerlake University, seems to have the typical life of an awkward college kid. She has average grades, does not make friends easily, and is secretly in love with her best friend. Ruby is content with her place in the world. In fact, she quite likes it. That is until a simple incident on a packed, rush-hour subway train shatters her entire reality.
Reluctantly, Ruby finds herself in the middle of a war that has been brewing for centuries. A battle between powerful beings that have been living in secret under Ruby’s nose this entire time.
Will Ruby go back to her familiar life or will she choose the brooding stranger who opens her eyes to a world far more mysterious than she’d ever imagined? A world where her own powers are far greater than she could have known to be true…
Excerpt
Literally
the Worst Train Ride Ever
Ruby could feel
sweat starting to drip at the base of her back, forming a miniature pool and
staining her vintage leather jacket right through her tank. The train had been
stuck between stations for twenty minutes and there was no sign that it would
start moving any time soon. Ruby was beginning to regret her decision of not
snagging the last empty seat when she got on. This is literally the worst train
ride ever, she grimaced as she rearranged her camera bag. She cast an eye for
another people-free pocket on the train without any luck. Looks like it’s
standing room only for the rest of the ride.
Being just a
smidge over five feet tall, Ruby could usually sneak by crowds of people
without any issues, and on any other day this claustrophobic train would not
affect her at all. Today, however, the weight of two cameras in her bag was
starting to take a toll, and she could not wait to get a glimpse of the sun
again. Her dark, brown hair was starting to get soaking wet from the heat and
she was using the side of her arm to side-swipe it out of her eyes.
I think I live
here now. Might as well get comfortable. She shifted her weight from left to
right and almost knocked over the young girl next to her with the tripod. She
had originally strapped it to her back in hopes of taking up less space, but it
had since slid down her back and was now protruding from her waist like the end
of a bulky musket. Twenty-five minutes and counting.
She lowered her
bag to the ground and tried to reach for her camera without causing any harm to
anyone in her immediate orbit but the intention failed immediately. As soon as
she bent over, the tripod slid up her back, over her head and made a very
direct landing on the lap of the older man sitting across from her.
“I am so sorry!”
Ruby perked up, and tried to get the three-legged monster off his newspaper,
“The stupid thing will not stay put!” Ruby’s usually somewhat pale cheeks were
flushed with embarrassment. Her only thought now was a quick getaway.
“It’s no
problem, dear.” The man she almost impaled folded his paper and handed her the
tripod, “Do you want to take a seat? It might be a while longer, I’m afraid.”
Do I ever! She
thought; and honestly, if he had asked her a few minutes later she would have
accepted. Luckily for him, she was not yet so tired as to forget her manners
entirely.
“Oh, it’s ok.
I’m sure it will get moving soon. I should probably take advantage of this
anyhow.” Ruby aimed her lens at the man and took a photo. Her airy giggle made
him smile, it’s not often a pretty young girl takes your photo.
Ruby clutched
her camera lens and started surveying the train. Her eyes darted through the
crowd with sniper-like determination. If she was going to be stuck here, she
was definitely going to make the best of it!
So far, Ruby’s
photography had been, as her professors would call it, an introvert’s daydream.
She kept to herself when working, and mainly photographed objects that could
not talk back. Her most recent series of rotting fruit had even won her a trip
to France, which would have been quite exceptional if she had not been expected
to spend ten days with a group of strangers. Unlike her parents, Ruby had not
inherited the social butterfly gene and had always preferred the company of books,
movies, and photos to actual beating hearts. No one was surprised when she was
accepted to the photography program at Westerlake University. If there was a
career that would allow Ruby to watch life and not actually live it, she’d be
all in.
Her first two
years at Westerlake were great. Her professors unintentionally labeled her a
“young Man Ray” and she was left to her own devices for the majority of
assignments. But this year was different. She had begun to be complacent in her
work, and her lack of passion and enthusiasm was starting to get noticed. After
their last lecture before Thanksgiving break, her favorite professor asked to
meet her in his office.
“Come on in,
Ruby.” His tone was different than usual. There was no intrigue, no
playfulness. Just a straightforward stare and a beckoning to unchartered
scoldings. His pale blue eyes narrowed, and when he took off his reading
glasses, she knew she was in trouble. Professor Tremblay saved that maneuver
for his troublemakers.
“How are you,
Mr. Tremblay?” She brushed loose pieces of hair out of her eyes. The trouble
with having mouse-thin hair was in keeping it from looking like an oil-slick
all day. Ruby had gotten used to having bangs in her eyes, but something about
this moment seemed serious. She tried to look as carefree as possible, but her
nerves were coming through every word, “is everything all right?”
Tremblay was
leaning forward on his desk and staring directly at her. Despite being quite
small in build, his old age gave him a sense of superiority, which was likely
why Ruby valued his opinion of her work above all others. You can’t mess up
when one of the country’s best is teaching you. “Everything is fine, Ruby. I
just wanted to have a quick chat to see what your plans are for your thesis. It
seems like it’s shaping up to be quite interesting.”
“It’s going
good. I’m still trying to figure out the exact direction I want to take with
it…” she lied. She had no direction. She actually hadn’t even thought about
it yet.
“May I offer
some advice?” He crossed his arms and continued rapidly without letting her
answer, “It might be time to try something different. You seem fairly
comfortable with your subject matter. I understand that it is easy to get
sucked into doing what you’re good at over and over again. But this is a
school. This is your one chance to try everything and see what sticks, without
repercussions or consequences.”
“Ok…” she had
no idea where this was headed.
“I have a little
assignment for you for over the holidays. Photograph people. Photograph as many
people as you can and forget about the fruit and antiques and abandoned
buildings. Can you do that for me?”
Where was this
coming from? Ruby had never photographed people. He knew she wasn’t comfortable
talking to strangers. Why would he ask this of her?
“You look
puzzled.”
“I am,
Mr.Tremblay. I just…” she chose her next words carefully, “I’ve never been
keen on portraiture, sir.”
“I know. That’s
precisely why I’m asking you to do this.” Tremblay leaned back in his chair,
his slightly more relaxed posture made Ruby breathe in deeply and lower her
shoulders. He’s just trying to help, she thought.
“Are you worried
my thesis will not be good enough?” Her hazel eyes started to take on a deeper
shade as they filled with water. She might not have had any idea of what her
thesis was but that did not mean she couldn’t get defensive over it.
“Not at all! I’m
sure it will be as wonderful as the rest of your work! I just don’t want you to
graduate without having learned it all. Do you think you can try that?”
How could she
not try it? When your favorite professor asks you to do something for your own
development, you don’t say no. Yet, here she was now, forcing herself to
interrupt the train ride of the strangers around her, sweating buckets and regretting
agreeing to this little project in the first place.
Just a few shots
and you can put your camera away.
She ran her lens
across the crowd. Focusing on each passenger’s face and trying to figure out
why they were there. Where they were going? Were they in a hurry? Were they as
uncomfortable as she was?
As she scoped
the tin tube, her view landed at the back of the train on two men slightly
older than she was. Are they fighting? She twisted her lens to sharpen the
focus as one of the men leaned in closer to the other. He seemed to be
whispering something, something that felt forceful and predatory. His scowling
jaw locked tight and his eyes gleamed with pure hatred. He grabbed the man next
to him by the shoulders. To anyone else watching it would have looked like a
friendly pat on the back but Ruby saw better. She could see the fear in his
victim’s face. Something was wrong here.
She tried to
move closer to the two, but she was trapped in place by the crowd. She put up
her lens and zoomed in. The attacker reached into his pocket. What was he
getting? Ruby couldn’t see, there were too many people around. She aimed her
camera at his hand as it moved out of his pocket and back towards his train
neighbor. Something small. A ring maybe? Whatever it was, he quickly buried it
in his palm and placed his hand on his neighbor’s chest. She could see terror
forming on the victim’s face. His entire body convulsing with fear.
“Hey!” She
screamed as loudly as she could. The entire car now shifted their gaze to the
awkward, sweaty girl with the camera. “Stop it!”
She lifted the
camera to her face again, what was he doing? Something flashed in the
viewfinder. She zoomed in closer. What is that? There seemed to be marks on the
attacker’s arms. Some sort of triangles and lines. Glowing blue like a propane
fire. What the hell is that?
The train shook
a bit as the engines started up again. Some of the lights that were lighting
the advertisements across the top of the car flashed briefly and stopped as the
train began moving out of the tunnel. Ruby heard a woman’s scream coming from
the back of the car. She focused her lens at the crowd standing in a circle.
Her gaze shifted down at the train floor. The man she saw being attacked was
lying lifeless, face down on the ground. She moved her camera around the train
trying to find the attacker. Nothing. How could he get off the train? Ruby
lowered her camera to her side. She looked at the old man in the seat across
from her who seemed more interested in the crossword in front of him.
What just
happened here? What did she just see?
The train slowly
inched towards a stop at the next station. The doors stood steady for a brief
moment then opened to let air into the train. People rushed out, pushing each
other aside. The crowd carried Ruby out of the train like a wave of water, a
tsunami really. She stood on the platform and watched as two officers made
their way into the car, with the doors shutting tight behind them.

 

“Attention
passengers. This platform is currently closed due to an emergency situation.
Emergency responders are on their way. We apologize for any inconvenience.”
About the Author:
Alexis N. Sage has spent most of her life waiting to meet a witch, vampire, or at least get haunted by a ghost. In between failed seances and many questionable outfit choices, Alexis has developed a keen eye for the extra-ordinary.
Since chasing the supernatural does not pay the bills, Alexis has dabbled in creative entrepreneurship, marketing and retail management. She spends her free time reading thrillers and binge-watching television shows in her pajamas.
Currently, Alexis resides in Toronto, Canada with her husband who is not a creature of the night.
She is a Scorpio and a massive advocate of leggings for pants.

 

Unhuman Light by Chris Stoneheart


I am very excited to host the adventurous and mystical world of Unhuman Light created by Chris Stoneheart! The dangerous plights coupled with the daring personality of Kaitlin O’Malley leaves the reader in suspense of what she will do to handle all that’s thrown at her and all that she desires.

Unhuman Light 

Chronicles of the Light

Book One

Chris Stoneheart

 

Genre: Urban Fantasy
Publisher:  Kaleidowords Publishing
Date of Publication:  2/7/19
ASIN:   B07MM6HCJB
Number of pages:  502
Word Count: 120,000
Book Description:
Chronicles of the Light, book one…
Bodies keep piling up, but Kaitlin O’Malley refuses to back down, even when threatened by someone once worshipped as a god. Training for a battle between good and evil, she teams up with the Dragon King and a powerful lion, and finds herself protected by a Master Vampire who wants her in his bed.
With a vile enemy ready to destroy her, the men in her life lock her up to keep her safe, but Kaitlin will never let other people fight her battles. She’ll have to break free and venture out on her own, wielding a powerful weapon to protect herself — a weapon her enemies would kill for. To face the enemy alone, Kaitlin must view the world in an Unhuman Light.
In a supernatural battle of magic and strength, can an unlikely human prevail?
Books2Read     Amazon     Kobo     iTunes
BN     Smashwords     Goodreads     BookBub
Chapter One
“Aery, I need a shot!” I screamed, holding back the energy pulsing at my fingertips until he was out of the way. The instant he maneuvered to give me a clear path, I unleashed the fiery red energy and watched it streak through the air and slice into the grotesque monster who’d been holding his own in a fight with Aaron Drake.
My power drained from me as it hit our foe in the chest, melting through skin, bone, and more. I lifted my arm a few inches and the caustic light streaking from my hand rose like a laser. When it reached the hideous creature’s throat, I moved my hand right and left until he was decapitated, and then watched in horrified fascination while the body seemed to evaporate before my eyes.
My gaze swung to my friend, and I checked to be sure he was okay. I was used to Aaron totally dominating, no matter the species he was fighting, and the fact he’d maneuvered to give me a clear shot told me the ancient dragonshifter wasn’t sure he could’ve won. My heart settled when I saw he seemed okay. He’s hard to kill, but I had no idea what we’d just fought.
As far as I know, I’m the only person who can get away with a cute nickname for the sexy, tough-as-nails, bad-assed owner of Drake Security, but I never do it around other people. I wouldn’t have said it today while battling an unknown monster, but it slipped out. No problem though, the bad guy seemed to evaporate and turn to smoke once the life force left his body. I usually want to cry after a kill — even when it’s a really bad guy — but not having to look at a body made it easier. Either way, I couldn’t give into the guilt and soul searching until the op was over.
“What was that?” I asked Aaron.
“Not sure,” he said, barely out of breath. “I used to see things kind of like him a few thousand years ago, but not since we entered the Common Era. I’ll send a sketch to a few friends and see if they have any ideas. I was about to shift into dragon form and see if my fire would work, but your laser did the trick.”
I took a breath and pulled energy in from the forest around us. I’d used almost all my reserves with that one shot, and I’d be useless if something else came along. I leaned against a tree and tried to relax in the crisp, autumn air. It’s easier to absorb energy when you’re at peace.
Aaron, of course, noticed. “I can top you up. You know I have plenty.”
I shook my head. “I’m not up for pain right now. Just give me five minutes with a few trees.” I could almost always find an old tree willing to give me energy. It might take a little time, but not as long as gathering it from the air around me. A waterfall would be faster, or even a creek or stream, but I didn’t hear running water.
“I won’t push more in than you can take, not during a mission.” Aaron said. “You used it to save me, the least I can do is top you back up.”
“Okay,” I relented, “but into my hands. I’ll route it to the right chakras.”
He didn’t argue, thank goodness, and held his hands out for me to grasp. I dropped my shields enough to let his energy flow out of his palms and into mine, and as it streamed up my arms and into my body, my heart seemed to need less energy to pump my blood.
I initially routed the power he gifted me to my first two chakras, since I primarily pull from those for my weapon, and then filled the rest. He truly does have plenty, but I never want to get used to depending on him.
During the few minutes Aaron’s energy filled me, I was at one with everything around me — totally at peace with the world, the universe, and perhaps even God. All energy is magic, but Aaron’s is a special kind of magic.
If we were romantically compatible, I’d be madly in love with him, but since we aren’t, he’s one of my best friends. I love him, but it isn’t the girlfriend kind of love.
When I was as full as I could get without feeling pain, I gently let go of his hands. When we do this as an exercise and he’s expanding the volume I can hold, he forces it in long past when I would choose to let go. This hurts about as much as I imagine a lightning strike would, and there’s a lot of screaming and crying involved on my part. I hate acting like a girly-girl, but he assures me he screamed and begged when his reserves were being stretched, too. Of course, that was thousands of years ago, so who could say how much he remembered of the pain?
Today, though, I felt warm and full and loved.
“Thanks,” I told him. Words couldn’t adequately thank him, so the single word would have to do. Besides, we were still on our mission and needed to focus, so I asked, “Do we circle back around and try the mystery cave, or try my idea?” I already knew venturing into the unknown cave wasn’t an option, but hoped he’d consider my Plan B. Aaron hadn’t liked it when I’d proposed it a few hours earlier, but we were running out of options.
He lifted his chin in agreement but showed no emotion. Aaron Drake totally rocks bad-ass. “Let’s pull Nathan in to help,” he answered. “I’m not comfortable using you as human bait with just me as your backup.”
I nodded and leaned against a tree, closed my eyes, and made Aaron’s energy my own while he texted Nathan our coordinates. Nathan wasn’t too far away, but was acting as lookout and would need to put someone in his spot before joining us.
We knew women were being kidnapped and taken to these woods just outside the boundaries of Prentice Cooper State Forest. Aaron is a weredragon and has an exceptionally good sense of smell, which had helped him find the women’s scents, but the trail had ended around ten feet from the cave’s entrance. I’d found narrow wheel marks leading towards the cave, and Aaron scented a few non-human male scents in the same area. Aaron couldn’t identify the species of the non-humans by smell, and wasn’t sure about them now that he’d seen one of them, either.
I theorized they might be putting the women into some sort of cart to get them into the cave, but Aaron didn’t want to go in without knowing what we were walking into. I understood the logic, even if it frustrated me. Still, Aaron was thousands of years old and hadn’t made it this far by being stupid, so I generally listened to his advice. Not always, but usually.
My Plan B had been to send me into the staging area as a bumbling, helpless female making a lot of noise, and hope someone showed up so Aaron could interrogate them and find out what was going on.
However, if we happened upon more of whatever we’d been fighting earlier, I wasn’t sure how we’d question it. Aaron and Nathan in human form and working together could probably subdue one of the creatures, but if more appeared they’d likely be forced to shift into their animal forms. Not a problem for Nathan, who shifted into a lion, but Aaron’s gigantic dragon form was hard to hide, as he tended to knock trees down and create a huge disturbance even when he didn’t take flight. He might’ve gotten away with it a hundred years ago, but with practically every American owning a camera phone today, he wouldn’t risk it.
The creature I’d killed had looked like an amalgamation of goat, ape, and the Incredible Hulk — minus the green. It’d been tan and brown, with long curved horns and vertical slitted eyes with flaming red irises where they should’ve been black. Creepy was an understatement, and he’d scared the bejeebers out of me even before I knew he was almost too much for Aaron to take on in human form.
As a human who can’t magically heal like the shapeshifters, I only use my metaphysical laser to kill from a distance. Attempting to wound a powerful supernatural creature would likely only get me killed, once they saw I was a serious danger. I could cut limbs off with my laser, or deliver a kill shot, but couldn’t do much else. However, we’d need to capture the next one so it could be questioned, which meant I could only act if I thought there was no other choice.
I was full of energy now though, and if I portioned it out I could probably kill two with what Aaron had given me.
Nathan, as always, startled me when he appeared in front of me. He walks as quietly in human form as when he’s a lion, and he’s just as ill-behaved, arrogant, and stubborn as any grumpy house-cat, so we didn’t exactly get along. I trusted him with my life on a mission, I just didn’t like being around him. Too bad he’s gorgeous.
Ignoring the fact he’d startled me, I told the men, “I need to hand off my gun and mags to one of you. The goat monsters will probably be able to smell them, and I’ll lose my helpless female vibe.”
Nathan held his hand out, choosing to remain nonverbal as usual when around me. I held my tongue, pulled my nine millimeter from the bellyband and handed it off, then the three extra magazines. He put my weapon in a zippered pocket on the side of his thigh, and slid my mags into slots on the inside of his military style tech-vest.
No matter how much of an ass he might be, he’s still built like my ideal man and I always have to work to keep from lusting after his more-than-perfect human body. He can smell emotions and physical reactions, and I endeavored to give him nothing. It was more likely he didn’t care what I thought or felt, but just in case he did, I wanted to keep as much feedback from him as possible.
We were about a half mile from the staging area Aaron had found, and I started walking to it, knowing Aaron would map out a plan with Nathan and they’d both be in position long before I arrived.

 

Walking away from them, through the woods, towards danger without my gun was terrifying, but I breathed through my fear and tried to keep my physiological reactions to a minimum. Both for my own pride, to keep Aaron and Nathan from smelling my fear, but also because it wouldn’t do for the goat-people to know I was terrified before I saw them. A lost human can be expected to smell a little scared, but not out-of-her-mind frightened.
 
About the Author:

 

Chris Stoneheart lives in a fifty-year-old house smack dab in the middle of The South, with what promises to soon be a full-fledged herd of retired racing greyhounds. Chris read The Hobbit in elementary school, and The Lord of the Rings in middle school, and has been addicted to fantasy ever since. (It’s probably best we don’t talk about what Chris read in high school.)
Chronicles of the Light gives us a world where weredragons, werewolves, werelions, three different species of vampires, and a variety of other mythological beings exist.
Stay up to date on new releases by joining Chris’s mailing list at http://eepurl.com/gcNe7v
ARE YOU STALKING ME? You should be! Come find me!
CHRONICLES OF THE LIGHT DISCUSSION GROUP ➔  https://www.facebook.com/groups/708444462889798/
AMAZON FOLLOW ➔ Did you know Amazon will automatically email you a link every time I publish a new book! Click the yellow FOLLOW button under my author picture. ➔ http://amzn.to/2D3t5Fs   
BOOKBUB FOLLOW ➔ Want to have my sales sent directly to your inbox? Follow me here ➔ https://www.bookbub.com/authors/chris-stoneheart  

WEBSITE ➔ Come check out my new website! ➔ https://www.chrisstoneheart.com/   

 

GOODREADS  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/18780566.Chris_Stoneheart




 

 

The Lost Lunason Series by Stacie Sultrie


Happy Tuesday! We’re so excited that IndieWritersReview is participating as a host for The Lost Lunason Series by Stacie Sultrie!:)

 

While My Soulmate Slumbers

The Lost Lunason Series

Book One

Stacie Sultrie

 

 

 

Genre: Reverse Harem Fantasy Romance
Date of Publication: October 20, 2018
ASIN: B07JLGV9P8
Number of pages: 96
Word Count: 41,746
Book Description:
When the love of her life sacrifices himself to protect her from the ultimate evil, Cassia Lunason plunges herself into an enchanted slumber. After two hundred years of blissful dreaming, Cas wakes up to discover that the world has become a very different place. Cars zoom down the streets, lights come on with the flip of a switch, and enchantresses take more than one mate.
Not only does the powerful enchantress need to learn how to navigate the new world, Cassia soon realizes one very important thing – her soulmate is still alive. With the help of her familiar, a majestic white wolf with the ability to speak telepathically, Cassia struggles to reach her lost love. Along the way, Cas is distracted by a handsome man who will stop at nothing to help her get her beloved back.
Will Cassia reach her lost love in time?
Is the evil her soulmate sacrificed himself for truly destroyed?
Can her newly kindled friendship stand up to the scrutiny of her familiar?
Turn the page to see how Cas deals with the multiple men in her life while struggling to get the one man she has always loved back.
**This is a slow-burn reverse harem romance. The action slowly builds throughout the series, and the main character has more than one love interest. Though book one is relatively mild, the following books in this series include explicit language, graphic scenes, and some BDSM action. F/M, F/MM, F/MMM and some MM kissing/touching. This series is not recommended for readers under 18 and may be a trigger for some.

 

Get it Free April 11-15
 

Amazon

Excerpt
Book One:
Excited and
curious, Cassia made her way down a well-worn path in the heart of the woods.
Though unable to see anything through her blindfold, the smell of jasmine and
honeysuckle tickled her senses, and the sound of distant rushing water alerted
her to the fact they were heading toward her favorite place. The waterfall she
loved and visited often was a hidden treasure on her parent’s land, and she
regularly spent her free time there. Cassia gripped her beloved’s hand a bit
tighter when she stumbled on a jagged stone protruding from the rough earth. He
sensed her misstep and slowed their pace, but he continued to guide her
carefully down the trail. When they finally stopped, he let go of her hand and
commanded in his deep voice, “Don’t move.” She sensed her love making his
way behind her, and Cassia’s pulse kicked up a notch when she felt his warm
breath shiver across her neck. Smooth fingertips feathered across her arm
before he whispered, “Are you excited, my love?”
 “Of course,” she breathed,
“this is torture.” Cas was quivering from the sensation of his breath
in her ear, and goosebumps prickled her skin where his long fingers continued
their exploration of her body. Cassia anxiously waited for him to remove the
scarf from her eyes, enthusiastic to see her surprise as she felt his hands
leave her arms. She let out a gasp of disbelief when his fingers didn’t reach for
the blindfold, but instead arrived at the place where the high lace of her
dress met the front of her neck.
 He chuckled and wrapped his sizable fingers
around the nape of her neck. Her beloved’s other hand seized her waist, and
suddenly, Cassia was pulled backward against the hard planes of his body.
“I told you to be patient. Perhaps I should torment you a bit longer.
Hmm?”
 “No, please don’t,” she whimpered,
feeling the first touch of his tongue on her ear. He gradually licked his way
down her neck and lightly nipped at the sensitive skin. His hand on her waist
feathered up the middle of Cassia’s chest leaving tingles in its wake. Soon his
fingers brushed her hardened nipple, and he began tracing slow circles around
the pebbled skin. Her entire body grew warm and moisture began to gather in her
underclothes. Momentarily sidetracked, Cassia relaxed against her beloved’s
chest and enjoyed the feeling of his hard length pushing against her back. Cas
let out a low moan, but she loved surprises and could barely contain her
excitement any longer. “I’ve been such a good girl, I need to see it now,”
she whimpered.
His deep laugh
rumbled powerfully, and she could feel his muscular form shaking in amusement.
The sensual moment broken, he reached up to untie the delicate blue silk scarf
that covered her eyes. “Happy early birthday, My Love.”
Cassia looked
around the clearing in wonderment. A soft blanket covered the oversized rock
near the base of the waterfall. Colorful petals from her favorite flowers were
scattered about, and the small fire a few feet away cast a soft orange glow on
the area. She noticed a small chocolate cake with a single blue candle placed
perfectly in the center of the quilt. Other large candles lined the path and
surrounded the blanket, lending the moon a hand in creating a romantic
atmosphere. She looked up at her soulmate and smiled at his adoring gaze. He
led her to the blanket and lit the single candle with a twig from the fire.
“Make a wish, Cas,” he said, presenting the cake to her.
She closed her
eyes and thought of the only thing she truly wanted – to see the flame burn
blue at their ceremony. Cassia didn’t need any assurance that he was her
soulmate, but she wanted the world to know that their love was eternal, and the
blue flame would leave no question. She opened her eyes and smiled at her
beloved thinking, “I wish for blue fame,” as she blew out the
candle. 
Cassia’s eyes
suddenly surged open, “He’s awake,” she gasped, and stood from her
bed for the first time in two centuries.

 

 

 
Chasing Cas
Lost Lunason Series
Book 2
Stacie Sultrie
Genre: Reverse Harem Fantasy Romance
Date of Publication: 11/17/18
ASIN: B07K16FHTW
Number of pages: 168
Word Count: 50,035
Book Description:
Follow Cas and her three powerful protectors in this exciting paranormal tale of magic, shifters, and soulmates.
Cassia, the most powerful enchantress born in centuries, is so busy living her happy new life that she doesn’t realize people are searching for her. While Cas spends her time bonding with the boy next door, the soulmate she doesn’t remember exhausts every option on his hunt to find her.
Unfortunately, he isn’t the only one hunting…
An evil from her past is back with a vengeance and will do everything imaginable to destroy Cassia and her mates – including feasting on unsuspecting humans and tormenting the other enchanted.
Can Cassia’s true love find her before evil destroys them all?
Will Braxton finally risk everything and reveal his secret?
Book 2 of The Lost Lunason Series really heats up and will leave you begging for more!
This is not a standalone and should be read after “While My Soulmate Slumbers.”

 

On Sale for .99 April 11-18
 

Amazon

Excerpt
Book Two:
Vita licked the
last bit of blood from his empty eye socket, then dropped the fresh corpse and
approached the cell full of humans. She had about twenty left, all of them
dirty and disgusting, rotting away behind bars. ”You,” she pointed to the
healthiest looking male, “you’re next.” She waved her hand releasing her magic
and pulled the man through the enchanted bars. Vita reached for the pair of
heavy cuffs hanging from a hook in the ceiling and locked them around his
wrists. She yanked on the shackles until his toes were barely touching the
floor then secured the chains so he would remain in that position.
The man was
probably 6’3” and had a muscular physique. His sturdy build, dark hair, and
blue eyes reminded her of Ari, and Vita couldn’t wait to take her aggression
out on the revolting creature. Vita reached for the bolt cutters on her table
and approached the man hanging by his wrists. “Don’t move,” she commanded, but
imbued a bit of magic into her words so that the man would remain frozen in
place. Calling a chair to her side, Vita stood on the seat and snipped the
first of the human’s fingertips from his hand. Blood spurted from the wound,
and Vita joyfully opened her mouth, allowing the spewing liquid to coat her
tongue and face. She knew that by elevating his hands, the blood flow would
slow and ensure that he wouldn’t die immediately. Vita repeated the process on
each of his fingers and giggled like a school child as she stood under the
dripping appendages. She felt as if she were taking a shower in the man’s
blood, and to Vita, it was one of the best feelings in the world.
She understood
that she was wasting some of the precious liquid, but at this point, she
couldn’t find it in her to care. Vita had taken all she needed from these
wretched pests hours ago, and now she was just having fun. It was the perfect
opportunity to alleviate her anger at Ari. With blood covering her face, Vita
bent down and stuck her tongue into the mouth of the human, enjoying the taste
of his fetid breath. “I could take you if I wanted to,” she told him, and
cackled like a loon. “There would be absolutely nothing you could do about it,
Ari,” she stepped off of the chair.
Vita reached for
her favorite branding iron and walked toward the fire. She could have heated it
with her magic, but Vita took pleasure going in doing some things slowly. As
the end of the metal became a dazzling orange color, she pulled the iron from
the fire and sashayed back toward her captive. Vita rammed the metal into his
skin, memorized by his sizzling flesh and relishing the scent of burning skin.
She removed the metal from his chest and was delighted by the way his tender
skin turned black and bloated. She stared at the beauty of her name burned over
his heart. “Perfect,” she said, dropping the steel and clapping her hands.
“You behave so
well, Ari, you haven’t made a peep!” She giggled again and kissed his blistered
flesh.
Claiming Cassia
Lost Lunason Series
Book 3
Stacie Sultrie
Genre: Reverse Harem Fantasy Romance
Date of Publication: 1/18/19
ASIN: B07KBGLNMN
Number of pages: 107
Word Count: 51,977
Book Description:
Just when she thinks it’s safe to concentrate on her relationships, Cassia’s world is turned upside down once again.
The most dangerous enemy of the enchanted is on the loose and nobody is safe.
Celestia has made the ultimate sacrifice for her sister; unfortunately, this is the worst time for her to be so vulnerable.
Secrets are revealed that leave Cas wanting more than just answers, and her three muscular mates hope to give her everything she desires.
If you thought Chasing Cas was hot, you won’t believe the action in book three!

 

On Sale for .99 April 11-18
 

Amazon

 

 

 Excerpt
Book Three:
Cassia looked as
though she’d been struck, and Vita used the momentary shock to her advantage.
Like a viper, she lunged at Ari and sunk her fangs into his neck. For the first
time since she’d laid her eyes on the sexy Mr. Shoren, Vita finally got to
taste him. His blood poured into her mouth, and she greedily sucked it down,
enjoying the refreshing taste of his untainted magic. Ari was stronger than
even Vita had realized, and she was thrilled at the taste of unfiltered power
flowing through his veins. Knowing it wouldn’t be long before someone reacted
and attempted to stop her, Vita regrettably released her prey’s throat. She
winked at Cas and licked her lips, then called on her magic and began to
disappear. Vita was going to finally take Ari to her bed. She easily could have
killed Cas, but the thought of leaving the pathetic witch to wallow in her
misery was better than the idea of her death.
Cassia watched
in shock as Vita sunk her fangs into Ari’s neck, but as they started to shimmer
and disappear, Cas burst into action. She ran full speed toward them and jumped
onto Vita’s back. The unexpected interruption must have worked to disrupt
Vita’s concentration, and the transportation spell backfired.
As soon as she
released Ari, Cas used her power to propel Vita across the room, smashing her
into the opposite marble wall. “You stupid bitch,” Vita roared, “Ari is mine!”
“I’ll never be
yours, Vita!” Ari sent a powerful blast of fire toward the woman, but she
effortlessly dodged the flame. Cas grew anxious when she realized that Vita
didn’t appear even the slightest bit affected by anything they did to her. Even
the force of hitting the white stone didn’t seem to slow her down. She ran at
Ari and slid across the marble floor at the last second, sticking her feet out
and hitting him in the knees. Cas heard bone crack seconds before Ari howled in
pain and toppled to the floor.
Cas was unsure
how she did it, but immediately after contacting with Ari’s body, Vita shot to
her feet and bounded over a nearby couch. “You like this one better?” Vita
snickered and lunged at Jordan, clutching his throat and digging her nails into
his neck. Cas was horrified as Jordan’s skin began to turn black – she’d never
seen anything like it. Green mist surrounded Cassia’s lover, and a powerful
blast of water shot from his fingertips, forcing Vita to lose her grip and
stumble backward.
Cas used the
opportunity to try and get Vita as far away from them as she could. She called
on her most powerful element and thrust a gust of wind toward the crazed
enchantress. Vita went crashing into an end table, and the force of her body
shattered not only the pristine white lamp but also the white oak of the stand.
Ari sent more fire at her, but Vita didn’t stay down long and quickly cast a
shielding spell. “You idiots,” she screamed, “you are not powerful enough to
destroy me! I will kill you, Cassia Lunason, and your tattooed party boy!”
Portal of Power
Lost Lunason Series
Book 4
Stacie Sultrie
Genre: Reverse Harem Fantasy Romance
Date of Publication: 4/16/19
ASIN:  B07MTVN998
Number of pages: 117
Word Count: 52,000
Book Description:
The happily ever after you’ve been waiting for! Or is it?
The bonding of multiple mates, a group of true soulmates, will unlock the ultimate power…
That was the prophecy that changed the way the enchanted mated, the prophecy that gave way to enchantresses taking more than one mate.
When Cas and her men finally complete their bonding ceremony, they are shocked to discover that they’ve opened a portal to another world. They didn’t know that their love would open the door to another dimension, but they are also clueless about what’s on the other side.
Will monsters flow through the newly opened gate, or is this the world they were destined to live in?
Though the quartet has no idea what to expect, they certainly didn’t think that the portal would draw the evil from their own dimension to their doorstep.
Can Cas and her mates finally defeat Vita?
Who is the mysterious Addie and why did the portal call to her?
Did Cassia and her mates finally find their happy ending, or will new problems threaten the happiness they’ve worked so hard for?
Find out these answers and more in this thrilling conclusion of The Lost Lunason Series!
 
Excerpt
Book Four:
The guys had
been silent during her exchange with Vita, but Jordan soon exclaimed, “Where
the fuck did she go? We need to find that bitch before she does something
crazy.”
“She could have
gone anywhere,” Brax responded. “We could try to follow her transportation
trail.” He stepped closer to the area Vita had recently vacated.
Ari shook his
head and looked back at the portal, “We can’t, Brax. We have no idea what
this,” he motioned to the still glowing circle, “even is. I think it appeared
to us for a reason, and I don’t think we should ignore it. Vita will come back.
She always comes back.”
 “Ari’s right,” Cas agreed, “she always comes
back.” Cas sighed and looked into the portal, briefly wondering if the trees
really were made out of gold. She couldn’t believe that only a few hours ago
she swore her life to her men, she’d experienced the joy of joining with them
and the intense emotions that had flowed through the bond when they made love
for the first time. It was the happiest night of her life, and she shouldn’t
have been surprised that Vita attempted to ruin it. She didn’t know what the
portal was exactly, but it appeared to them for a reason, and she would protect
it until they could learn more. If they went chasing after Vita, the portal
could close, or people from the other side could enter their world. There was
no telling who or what could come through, and there was no way that Cas could
unleash more monsters on this world. Vita was wicked enough. “Now that she
knows where we are, I have no doubt that it won’t take long for her to try and
destroy us.”                
“No, I
don’t think it will take long at all,” Vita laughed from directly behind Ari,
“did you miss me, lover? I know I missed you,” Vita proclaimed before plunging
her fangs into Ari’s neck.
Cassia was
furious that this woman dared touch her mate.
“How dare you touch my mate?!” Her enraged yell seemed to tear everyone
from their stunned immobility, and Jordan and Brax rushed toward Ari.
Cassia was
closer, however, and she felt Ari’s fire flowing through her veins. She snagged
Vita’s floor-length red hair and watched in shock and horror as the strands
engulfed into flames. Cas new she was angry, knew she could feel the power
flowing through her, but she didn’t even intend to use the magic. She quickly
realized that she needed to learn how to control the power now surging through
her before she harmed someone that didn’t deserve it.
Vita screamed in
agony as she released Ari from her death bite, and the guys swiftly pulled him
from her reach. Cas called on her most powerful element and sent a blast of air
at the flaming vampire. The fire died quickly, and though Cassia wanted Vita to
meet her end, she couldn’t stand by and watch while someone burned to death.

 

About the Author:
Stacie Sultrie was born and raised in the United States and currently lives in a tiny Midwestern town. She has a loving and supportive husband who always encourages her to follow her dreams. Stacie has an amazingly athletic son that habitually hauls the family around the Midwest for sporting events. She also has two darling dogs that stay up late with her while she works on her books. Stacie is a stay-at-home mom, has earned her bachelor’s degree in psychology, and plans to continue writing while pursuing a master’s degree. She enjoys watching her son play sports, is an avid reader, and has a myriad of artistic hobbies. Stacie has always appreciated horror, paranormal, and romance books, but after reading her first reverse harem, was hooked on the genre. She hopes to publish a book every two or three months, and is grateful to everyone that supports her!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

IndieWriter’sReview MUSIC Feature Calling All Indie-Musicians Submissions Opened!


Happy Tuesday guys! Well I wanted to drop in to let you know that our Music Feature is returning to IndieWriter’sReview! So calling all Indie-Musicians to submit original music videos to 4cwmedia@gmail.com to be featured here at IndieWritersReview AND on our YouTube Channel  4CW Media Production Presents!  Please place in subject line Music Submission.

And…we’re not finish with the awesome opportunities yet! 4CW Media Production (Our parent company) an Independent production company, is seeking original music for their upcoming cyberpunk short film soundtrack! Please check out deets below:)

Looking forward to sharing all the great music!

Monstrum music

IndieWritersReview Spotlight! COVER REVEAL Disappearance of Camelot by Marilyn Jeulin.


Happy Tuesday guys:) I’m so excited that IndieWritersReview is participating as a host for the Disappearance of Camelot by Author Marilyn Jeulin.

 Add to your TBR : Goodreads

Cover by Funky Books Design 

New Adult Novella

Stand Alone, #.5 Stories from the Veil 

Cover Reveal

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00023]

After two mysterious time travelers confirm the Disappearance of Camelot, Guinevere, together with Merlin, must act quickly to ensure the safety of all Magical Beings.

Camelot is no longer safe, and the only place where Magic can survive is a pocket world of Merlin’s creation.

In a race against time, Guinevere, and her pack of wolves, must convince the other Magical Beings to abandon their settlements before their constant battle, over power and territory, decimates Earth.

Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43693048-the-disappearance-of-camelot

FunkybookDesigns: http://funkybookdesigns.weebly.com/   

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

a fun plus 101

Marilyn Almodóvar/Marilyn Jeulin
Young Adult/ New adult/ Adult Romance Contemporary Author
INTERRED 2013 Fissure 2014  Alternate 2015
Henry and Gracie Out now, http://bit.ly/HenryandGracie
Closer to the edge, Winter 2017