IndieWritersReview’s Music Monday Spotlight! Destiny · Lucy Monciel · Shahed Mohseni Zonoozi


Happy Monday All! Welcome to another Music Monday! Today the spotlight is on Singer/Songwriter Lucy Monciel and  award winning Musician/Media Producer Shahed Mohseni Zonoozi and their newest release Destiny!

a fun plus 108

Amazon

Lucy Monciel website

Shahed Mohseni Zonoozi website

Image result for watch video

Click Link to watch video  

 

ABOUT THE ARTISTS

 Lucy Monciellucy

 Lucy wants to live in a world filled with classical and exotic instruments brought together by a perpetual ocean breeze. She believes in old values and the freedom to make the world a happy and palpitating place for everyone.

Lucy Monciel is a new singer songwriter from Romania that loves to mix pop genre with music influences from around the glob. She doesn’t commit to a single country, as Lucy believes in the universality of the music, in its power to educate, touch and change hearts. That is also the direction of her music.

Lucy began her music career in Romania at 9 years old where she performed on several occasions covers for school events in Italian, German, English and Romanian. Her taste in music was largely influenced by her exposure to Italian, French, British And Romanian classical and pop culture as well as Asian instrumental music. Later on she moved to America for advanced studies in Business. Here she had the opportunity to perform live with several bands popular songs of pop-rock genre in various local pubs of LA. While looking for her style and trademark, Lucy developed a passion for songwriting. In order to pursue her music dreams, she pursued music studies at MI and is working on her new EP “360 Shades of Blue”.

She released her first “Tahitian Blue” in October 2015 to celebrate the analogy between extreme surfing and love. Her inspiration was the most dangerous wave in world Teohihuapu located in Tahiti and the island culture.

 

Shahed Mohseni Zonoozi

Shahed

2017 World Beat Artist of the Year by The Akademia Music Awards winner.

The Iranian award winning Musician/Media Producer Shahed Mohseni Zonoozi – born in Tehran in 1986 – discovered his passion of music at very early ages. He was eight years old when he started learning music and playing Santoor (Iranian Traditional Instrument) and immediately showed a specific fondness and talents for music composition, audio recording and being creative as he recorded five patents and several prizes of invention and innovation related festivals up to age of 18.

At the age of 18 he started his higher education in four different fields. Information Technology as his academic major, Music Composition, Sound Engineering and Video Production. He graduated from Southern Cross University of Australia in Computer Engineering and completed two master degrees in Information Systems and Visual Arts at Eastern Mediterranean University. He also had successful activities in Media, Music and Sound Engineering with famous orchestras like Hoora Guitar Orchestra and Violet Symphonic Orchestra in Iran.

In 2008 he established Elec-Arts Center in Iran and started to teach computer music production beside providing the audio studio equipment and studio setting up.

In 2010 he immigrated to Cyprus to continue his education. During his master course he improved immensely and became one of the university’s media producers beside the university’s Press and TV. By studying in a multicultural academic environment at Cyprus and observing different people with different cultures and skills, he planed to create a media program in an artistic form with participation of people from different nationalities to share the arts and skills. The result was establishing Inter-Continental Concerts Organization and the 1st Inter-Continental Concert on May 2012.

Up till now (2016), he produced several concerts as well as publishing two music albums (The Journey and Cyprus Lives) with award winning music tracks which were successful from the generous participation of a large number of international people from East-Asia to Mediterranean Rim and Africa who cooperated in writing, creating, playing and producing the pieces.

Currently he is the Music Composer and Producer of Inter-Continental Concerts which is a multicultural multimedia production organization in United States. You can follow his activities on the other pages of this website either IntercontinentalConcerts.org .

 

Advertisements

IndieWritersReview’s Friday in Film: Amazon Studio’s Announcement


Okay soooo on Fridays  I’m looking to share some awesome Independent films and/or Independent Film News! Well as of last Friday April 13th 2018, Amazon Studio announced their decision to no longer accept script submissions!

In an email announcement, the company did announce alternative resources to screenwriters to get their films shown and still make connections! So don’t lose heart, keep going for that dream to get your story to screen!:)

Make sure to check out   Withoutabox.com and IMDbPro (Both owned by Amazon)

Until next time, have a great day…because you deserve it!:)

 

a fun plus 101

Amazon Studios
As we have grown and evolved over the last several years, we are making changes to our website and closing our open call for script and concept submissions. As of April 13, 2018, we are no longer accepting submissions. Submissions received will continue to be reviewed and evaluated by Amazon Studios and will be available on our website until June 30, 2018. Thank you all for your contributions.
Amazon Studios Team
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is the open call for submissions ending?
At Amazon we are always reinventing ourselves and looking for ways to become even more efficient and while we will no longer accept new submissions, there are other options.
I have a script, mini-bible, or video that I was not able to submit, what are my next steps?
While we will no longer accept new submissions, there are other options.
What happens to the scripts, mini-bibles, or videos I have submitted?
We will evaluate and respond to all submissions. All submissions on your profile will be available for viewing, rating, or downloading until June 30, 2018.
What happens after June 30, 2018?
Submissions will no longer be available for viewing, rating, or downloading after June 30, 2018.
What will happen to Storybuilder?
Storybuilder is still available for customers.
What will happen to Storywriter?
Storywriter is still available to customers in web browser, but will no longer accept script submissions.

IndieWritersReview Spotlights Bodacious Creed: a Steampunk Zombie Western (The Adventures of Bodacious Creed Book 1)


Hello guys check out this awesome read, Bodacious Creed: a Steampunk Zombie Western from SteamPunk Author Jonathan Fesmire! Also make sure to head over and support Jonathan’s Kickstarter program which all support would help Bodacious Creed and the Frisco Syndicate (Bk#2) come to print!

 

a fun plus 102

Available on Amazon 

                                                               Kick Starter Campaign

U.S. Marshal James Creed has known loss, starting from the untimely death of his wife and daughter in a sudden fire. His work, chasing down and arresting outlaws across the Wild West, is all he has left to live for. Then one day, in 1876, the infamous killer Corwin Blake catches Creed by surprise and guns him down.

Creed awakes after a mysterious young woman resurrects him in a basement laboratory beneath a brothel. Half alive, Creed feels torn between his need for justice and his desire to fall back into the peace of death. Creed’s instincts drive him to protect the city of Santa Cruz, California, from the outlaws it harbors while searching for Blake.

He uncovers a secret criminal organization, likely protecting Blake, determined to use resurrection technology for its own ends. The former marshal, now faster, stronger, and a more deadly shot than ever before, must work with a brothel madam, a bounty hunter, and the remaining marshals to uncover the criminal syndicate before they can misuse the machines of rebirth and create more mindless zombies. Meanwhile, he must also stop Blake, before the outlaw kills the only people he cares about.

His own death can wait.

 

ABOUT Jonathan

a fun plus 103

Jonathan Fesmire lives in sunny Southern California with his son. His writes “The Wild Steampunk Blog,” located on his website, https://www.jonathanfesmire.com/. It covers steampunk, writing, art, and related topics, and also has many interviews with people prominent in the steampunk community.

Contact: Website

IndieWritersReview’s Music Monday Spotlight! Music Artist Sarah Ragsdale!


Alright, everyone it’s been awhile, but we’re back showcasing the best and most talented  out in Indietainment! From Writers, Filmmakers, Musicians, Artists and more, we’re here to shine the light on all their awesome creations!

So today kicking us off we would like to throw the spotlight on Singer, pianist, songwriter, and composer Sarah Ragsdale! 🙂

 

a fun plus 101

Contact: Sarah’s Website    

                                                        Available on Amazon just $0.99

About Sarah

Life is like one big romance. This collection of songs is about that romantic story called life, and the ups and downs that come along with it. Based on true stories, mixed with some fantastical exaggerations, this is a fun and playful album of the vast array of emotions that come along with relationships. Written at various stages throughout her life, these are raw stories that have been tried and tested at the piano, even with audience involvement – some relying on percussive snapping and clapping. Feelings range from happiness and pure bliss like in the song “This Kiss”, to a character of craziness and denial like “Next Time”, to more intimate reflections like in “Paranoia”, while others emit strength and moving on. Raw and rustic, catchy and melodic, this album has hints of blues, jazz, and even ragtime

 

MUSIC BY SARAH

                     Watch This Kiss Video on YouTube

 

Until Next Guys! Have an awesome day, You deserve it!:)

 

 

IndieWritersReview’s Spotlight! Violet Abyss (A Blushing Death Novel Book 7) by Suzanne M. Sabol! Giveaway $50 Amazon GC!


Happy Monday all! I’m so very excited that IndieWritersReview is participating as a host for Paranormal Cravings Virtual book tours! Today’s feature is on Violet Abyss (A Blushing Death Novel Book 7) by Suzanne M. Sabol! Check out the details below!

Also enter for YOUR chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift-card! Right here at the Link: A Blushing Death (Bk#7) Giveaway!

Now on TOUR

[October 1st – 15th]


Book Info

    • Fie Size: 2134 KB
    • Print Length: 252 pages
    • Publisher: Soul Mate Publishing, LLC (May 10, 2017)
    • Publication Date: May 10, 2017
    • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
    • ASIN: B071RBRJW7

DESCRIPTION/Blurb

Vampire politics are the worst!

Stuck in a city she doesn’t know and surrounded by enemies, Dahlia Sabin is thrust into the middle of a vampire conclave. Every Vampire Liege from across the country has descended upon New Orleans for what everyone knows is a trap.
When an ancient relic of power turns up missing and a high-ranking vampire is murdered, Dahlia is forced into a world of vampire power plays and dark magics in order to save her friend.

Dahlia, Patrick, and Dean must use everything in their arsenal to turn the tide of revolution, but turning enemies into allies is more difficult and dangerous than any of them knew.

[toggles title=”Excerpt”]

Excerpt

“When was the last time a gathering of this type happened?” I asked Patrick, watching the muscles ripple beneath his alabaster skin, still marred by the scars caused by silver spikes when he’d been tortured in Faerie. I was getting used to them, almost not even seeing them anymore but when I did notice, a pang of guilt always twisted my stomach into knots. It wasn’t my fault, but I hadn’t saved him in time to stop it. For that, I would never forgive myself.

“Never.”

“Well, hell,” I snorted. “That can’t be good.”

“You said it,” Dean added, his voice a deep rumble in his chest.

“So, what’s our plan?” I asked, feeling the endorphins wearing off and the edge of anxiety making my blood pressure rise.

“Stay alive,” Dean snorted.

“We must demonstrate our power, our self-reliance, and resources to the Territorial Lieges. We must also show our superiority over the Lebensblut board. We must give the Territorial Lieges a reason to side with us or this entire endeavor will be fruitless. A rebellion of sorts is in order and this conclave is our best chance to gain support,” Patrick said, his voice harsh but firm. A sexy, gruff tone I recognized from that night in Crimson when he’d shoved me up against a wall, not knowing if he was going to kill me or kiss me. He’d kissed me and it had been one hell of a kiss.

“What you’re saying is that I shouldn’t hide who and what I am . . .”

“No, baby, no hiding this time,” Dean grumbled.

“Correct. No hiding. We want them to fear us. We want each of them to weigh their options and find Konyam and the board lacking.” Patrick brushed a strand of my long, blond hair from my face. His cool fingers brushed across my forehead and I shivered in the humid New Orleans air.

“Isidro will be there. We should have killed him when we had the chance,” I snapped. The board vampire had fled after their Necromancer had failed and I’d had to kill his progeny. I’d wanted to kill Isidro then but Patrick had been right. Killing the centuries old vampire in our territory would’ve brought the wrath of the Lebensblut board down on us. As much as I regretted Nova’s death, I’d had no choice after he’d betrayed us and fed information, no matter how innocently, to Isidro Grimaldi. I had too many people depending on me to leave a traitor alive. I’d also had to let the Lebensblut board and Isidro know that they couldn’t intimidate us and that I was not weak. Nova’s death accomplished all of this, no matter how much I regretted it.

Too often, I was still considered human and not worth notice. I’d had to be meaner, more ruthless, and deadlier than anyone else since I began this journey so many years ago. Now, it was who and what I was. I’d become the monster I’d wanted them to believe me to be. I couldn’t say I was sad about that either. It saved the lives of the people I loved.

“Yes, Isidro will indeed make an appearance or two. He wouldn’t miss an opportunity to demonstrate his superior intellect or remind us of our place. Especially after our last encounter with him.” Patrick angled his arms behind his head and propped himself up against the headboard. Without thought, I scanned the beautiful line of his body and my mouth watered with the remembered taste of his skin on my tongue. “All the Territorial Lieges and the Board will be there. They had no choice but to attend. Konyam threatened violence and destruction otherwise.”

“So watch our backs,” I said.

“Yep,” Dean replied.

“Use bloodshed strategically. Never hesitate if you think it’s worth your while or will further our cause,” Patrick added

“Message received. Blood is good.”

“Nice, Pat. There’ll be blood in the streets if you encourage her,” Dean teased.

“She hasn’t killed anything in months, not since Nova. I don’t want her to lose her touch.” Patrick smiled.

I giggled, rolling over to kiss him on the cheek. When I’d first met him, Patrick had never made a joke. Our lives were too complicated, too dangerous, and too fraught with plots for jokes. He was finding his way back to a life with us, where he could relax and be the man he had been almost a century ago. The man before vampire politics and death had consumed him. I liked this new Patrick.

[/toggles]



 

Suzanne M Sabol is the author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance. She is married to her wonderful husband, Ross, who makes sure her books don’t have too much gore…because there could be more. They live with their daughter Scarlett in Columbus Ohio.

Welcome to my site! Stop in for exciting extras from the Blushing Death Series, tidbits of what’s to come, and exciting news.

Suzanne M Sabol is a member of Romance Writers of America; Central Ohio Fiction Writers; North East Ohio Romance Writers Chapter; Fantasy, Futuristic, and Paranormal Chapter of RWA.


[tabs][tab title =”Facebook Ready Post”]Violet Abyss (A Blushing Death Novel Book 7) by Suzanne M. Sabol. #paranormal romance [OCT 1-15] #OnTour with @Paranormalcravi ‎@SuzanneMSabol | #BOOKPR [/tab][tab title =”Twitter Ready Post”]Violet Abyss (A Blushing Death Novel Book 7) by Suzanne M. Sabol. #paranormal romance #OnTour with @Paranormalcravi @SuzanneMSabol [OCT 1-15]| #BOOKPR[/tab][/tabs]