IndieWritersReview Welcomes Timeless Endings by Alexandra Forry! (VBTCafe Virtual Tour) Excerpt/Signed Paperback Rafflecopter Giveaway!


Happy M0nday Guys! I am very excited to participate as a host for the Timeless Endings by Author Alexandra Forry! (VBTCafe Virtual Book Tour!) Please check out the awesome excerpt below and make sure to enter the rafflecopter giveaway for your chance at a signed copy of Timeless Endings!:O)

 

 

Author Bio:

 

Alexandra Forry has an incredible talent for living vicariously through the colorful and intriguing escapades of her strong female characters and successful leading men. Her first book, “Omerta Affair,” based on the true story of mafia boss Tony Torino and his paramour Evelyn Rosenberg has recently been adapted and re-released as “Timeless Endings”–romance fiction. Her latest book, “Wildflower,” is an adventure in coming of age for both a young orphan and her repressed aunt who is trapped in a destructive marriage. It is a beautiful story of life, hope, growth, and triumph and deals with many of the traumas of youth, such as bullying.

Alexandra Forry is familiar with life’s challenges. She was born and raised in Las Vegas, Nevada, where she lives with her loving grandparents. Alexandra has conquered the limitations of Cerebral Palsy to write exciting and engaging novels. She has completed a number of talks and internet book tours and is a member of the Las Vegas Romance Writers and RWA.

Book Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: CreateSpace
Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date: February 27, 2014

Book Description:

Evelyn turned toward the lights of the city. The view was breathtaking as she stood looking down on Las Vegas, lovingly wrapped in Tony’s arms. It was a moment she would keep deep in her heart, forever.

“Look at this-The City of Gold!” Evelyn exclaimed as Tony kissed her forehead.

“And it’s all ours, Eve!”

Thus begins a heartwarming and harrowing tale of life and forbidden love lost to one generation and found in the next. Caught between a turbulent love triangle that shook the very foundations of the Mafia’s Las Vegas Empire, and a deadly struggle for wealth and power, Mob Boss and “King of Las Vegas” Tony Torino, his mistress hustler and onetime showgirl Evelyn Rosenberg, and her husband top Chicago mobster Charlie “Gus” Rosenberg live and love in defiance of the violent and unforgiving laws of the Mafia. All that remains is Evelyn’s carefully preserved diary left by Gus to be discovered by his daughter Adriane and Tony’s son Victor as they pack up her late father’s belongings. Through the vivid and brilliant use of flashbacks, juxtaposed with current events, we witness one of the most beautiful and ill-fated love stories of the last century. As Victor, a forest ranger who fled his family’s Mob past, and Adriane, an attorney being pressured to work for the Mafia, read through the diary old hatreds and new alliances rise leaving us to wonder if history will repeat itself.

*****************************
a fun plus 102
Excerpt:

“Adriane, look at what I found,” Victor said peering closely at the photo.

“What?” she said, walking over to him.

“It’s a picture of your parents, my parents and two other couples sitting on the sofa at your old home. Hey, I remember taking this photo at a party!”

“Ah, it must have been taken before my mom went and slept with your dad,” Adriane said, looking at the photo.

“Seems like your dad was trying to figure out what happened back in Las Vegas. What a coincidence this is. We were just talking about it!”

“Victor! It’s a photo that my dad kept in his desk, nothing more!”

She rolled her eyes as Victor looked over at her and then down at the very bottom drawer of the desk. He bent down and pulled it open.

A look of astonishment crossed his face.

“Adriane, what if we have the story wrong about what happened in Vegas long ago?”

“Victor, did you forget? My dad told his side of the story to the person who wrote that sickening movie. My dad had no reason to lie about what happened!”

“If you say so, but I think that you need to take a look in this drawer.”

Schedule

 

May 14 – Author Interview at Deal Sharing Aunt
May 18 – Spotlight at IndieWritersReview
May 20 – Spotlight at Jody’s Book Reviews
May 22 – Spotlight at The Writers Revolution
May 25 – Interviewed at Bellevue Book Reviews
May 27 – Review & Interview at The Booksnake Etc.
May 27 – Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner
May 29 – Spotlight at My Book Tour
June 1 – Reviewed at Dreams Come True Through Reading
June 3 – Spotlight at Books, Books The Magical Fruit
June 5 – Interviewed at Author CA Milson
June 5 – Guest Blogging at Infinite House Of Books
June 8 – Interviewed at My Life, Loves and Passions
June 10 – Interviewed at Bikers With Books
June 12 – 5 Things I Know For Sure at CAT Magazine
June 15 – Review & Guest Blogging at Jersey Girl Book Reviews
June 17 – Spotlight at Black Coffee, Brown Cow
June 19 – Guest Blogging at Ghost Rider Book Promotions
June 22 – XoXo Book Blog
June 24 – Interviewed at BK Walker Books Etc.
June 26 – Author 2 Author Marketing at BK Walkers Cafe
June 29 – 6 Besties at BK Walker Books
 *********************************
a fun plus 103

IndieWritersReview Cover Reveal! Before I Break by Alec John Belle


Happy Friday All! I am very excited to participate as a host for the short stories cover reveal  by Author Alec John Belle in preparing for the soon to be release Before I Break!
Alec John Belle
These short stories are releasing two weeks apart from one another, from different character perspectives, they will lead up to the main event of the release of Before I Break. These stories are FREE and will be posted on Author Alec John Belle’s Blog Before I Break and the short stories are young adult focusing on LGBT and social issues.

 

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 8.40.47 PM.png

 

 
Screenshot_2015-04-27-23-52-18-1.png
Capricious:  In this haunting prequel short story to Before I Break, Jake struggles with the idea of religion, homosexuality, and life as he deals with an obvious mental illness.

 

Screenshot_2015-04-04-13-58-12-1.png
The Winter of Harms:  In Avery’s journal, read to uncover the start of Avery’s depression, and the mistake that almost takes his life.

 

Screenshot_2015-04-27-23-47-38-1.png
Turmoil:  As Melissa gets into her relationship with Cyril, she can’t help but look at other girls.  But Melissa loves Cyril, right?

 

 

Synopsis for Before I Break:

 

“When religiously raised Cyril Hayes begins his junior year at East Hill High School, every choice he makes suffers a greater consequence, and while facing challenges of friends, family, and love, learns that hate and intolerance are also a very large part of our world today.

 

Cyril Hayes is seemingly just like any other male his age. He has the perfect girlfriend, Melissa Summers, his best friend, Jake Rivers, and a lawyer father who brings home enough money to support his family and then some. When Cyril begins his junior year, he doesn’t expect his life to spiral out of control when he meets Avery Branson, the new kid in school who has a big secret: he’s gay.

 

At first, Cyril doesn’t handle this truth well, due to the way he was raised, but as the story progresses, he ventures deep into the reality of homosexuality and begins to accept Avery for who he is. Not everyone is happy with Cyril’s new friend, including Jake, who believes that homosexuality is a sin and is refusing to change his beliefs.

 

But Avery isn’t the only one at East Hill with secrets, and soon a tragedy will strike, knocking Cyril’s world completely off balance and leaving a scar on his heart that will change his view of humanity all together.”


 

Social Media Links:

 

 

IndieWritersReview’s Cover Reveal! Taste of Summer by USA Today Best-Selling Author Beverly Preston ( TRSOR Promotions virtual tour)


Hello Everyone! I’m very excited to participate as one of the hosts for Taste of Summer by  USA Today Best-Selling Author Beverly Preston as part of her TRSOR Promotions virtual tour! Check out the awesome new cover for the upcoming release of a NEW Matthews Family novel!:)

 

Taste of Summer

Cover Reveal

a fun plus 101

******************************

Check out the entire Mathews Family collection!

a fun plus 103

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

a fun plus 104

Website

Beverly Preston has been a stay at home mom for the past 21 years, though she prefers the title Domestic Engineer, raising four amazing kids.  Along the way, she worked side by side with her husband Don, the love of her life, designing and building custom homes. As her children begin to venture out on their own, she’s left to shed a tear, (for a minute) wonder what’s next in life, and embrace the feeling of empowerment that surely must’ve been wrapped in a present she received on her fortieth birthday.

Beverly woke up one morning from a horrible dream that her husband had died and she was in Bora Bora saying her goodbyes. After weeks of worry and torment, she realized it was simply a bad dream and her husband wasn’t going anywhere. However, she still thought about that tiny fragment of a dream for months before turning it into No More Wasted Time.

If she’s not at home riding her spin bike, you’ll find her spinning richly emotional and sinfully sexy romance stories.

 

COMING SUMMER 2015

a fun plus 102

IndieWritersReview Cover Reveal! THE WINTERCREEK HUNTER by CP Bialois


Happy Tuesday All! I am very excited that today I’m participating in a cover reveal for the third in Author CP Bialois’s Winter Creek Beasts Trilogy! THE WINTERCREEK HUNTER  Check it out below:)

 

THE WINTERCREEK HUNTER

Cover Art By R.J. Keith

Amazon

When a bounty hunter arrives looking for the Beast armed with silver bullets, Jay faces the proposition that he could be in the crosshairs as another, deadlier creature rises from the curse of the past.

 

The Winter Creek Hunter

 

 

About the author: Where do I begin? Well first I guess it’s only fair to say that CP Bialois isn’t my real name. It’s a collaboration I made out of the three greatest pets anyone could ever want. My real name is Ed and I’m just an average person that has found a way to do what he loves.

CP author pic

For as long back as I can remember I loved to pretend. Whether it was with my Transformers, GI Joe, or He-Man toys I loved to create intricate plots and have them fight it out. As a fan of horror, science fiction, action, and comedy I dare say my taste in movies are well rounded. Some of my favorites were Star Wars, Star Trek, martial arts, and anything with Schwarzenegger in them.

I’d write my own stories about the characters I saw in the theaters or TV or I’d just daydream about what I’d see myself as the hero of course. You can’t have a daydream without beating the bad guys, getting the girl, etc. It’s just not right to envision yourself as a flunky or sidekick.

As far as books I loved Sherlock Holmes, Treasure Island, Dracula, and the normal assortment. My early love was the Star Trek novels, I’d read them or the Hardy Boys relentlessly. For a time I could tell you the plot of over a hundred books not to mention comics.

I have to come clean and say that I learned to read because of comic books. I was bored, make that extremely bored when we started to read in school. Reading “the cat fell down” really didn’t interest me. My dad, who continues to astound me with his insight to this day, figured comics would work. With that in mind he went to the newstand in town and bought issues of Donald Duck, Scrooge McDuck, Tales From the Crypt, and Spider-man. He patiently read through them with me until I picked it up. Whether it was him or the comics I learned to read in about two weeks and for a while few were as good as I was. For years after that whenever we’d go out he’d always spring for a couple of comic books for me.

While it wasn’t exactly the perfect beginning everything I’ve ever read or have seen has influenced me in some way and now is the time I’d like to share some of the ideas I’ve had over the years with all of you. I hope you enjoy my stories, they’re always fun to write and I don’t see myself stopping anytime soon.

IndieWritersReview’s Music Monday Spotlight! Soulful Americana Duo, The Local Strangers!


Happy Monday Guys! Hope you had a wonderful weekend and for all those that celebrated an awesome Mother’s Day! Today is Music Monday and I wanted to shine the spotlight on an incredible duo! The Local Strangers, check them out below:) @Local_Strangers

 

The Local Strangers

a fun plus 102

Amazon

Website

Compelling lyrics and rich harmonies have delighted fans of The Local Strangers at sold out venues in the Pacific Northwest and intimate living rooms around the country since 2010. Seasoned by over 20,000 miles of independent touring, Aubrey Zoli and Matt Hart showcase both their powerful duets and raucous 5-piece band with their most ambitious and evocative work so far: the two-disc set Take What You Can Carry.

Their second full-length album highlights the band’s musical breadth, with eleven songs recorded in two distinct ways. Disc One features the full band’s thunderous drums, complex arrangements, and wailing guitar hooks, while the second disc brings it back to their roots — Aubrey, Matt, and an acoustic guitar, recorded live in front of a captivated audience. Take What You Can Carry is a collection of bitter anthems and hopeful refrains, love songs and murder ballads, powerfully delivered in The Local Strangers’ dual styles.

Deeply involved in the Seattle music scene since Midwest transplants Matt and Aubrey came together in 2010, the band has grown a supportive and enthusiastic fanbase. Take What You Can Carry was recorded at Jupiter Studios in Seattle with Martin Feveyear (Brandi Carlile, Mark Lanegan, Hey Marseilles) and live at the Ballard Homestead with Jonas G. (Allen Stone, Kris Orlowski). The Local Strangers’ full band shows feature the collective talent of Mike DeBenedictis on electric guitar and banjo, Ethan Sobotta on bass, and Justin Howard on drums.

 

a fun plus 101

MUSIC

IndieWritersReview Spotlight! Daughters of Saraqael Trilogy! *Sale* *Sale*


Guys check it out from the awesome Author Raine Thomas!


Synopsis
 
**Optioned for movie rights by multiple-award winning producer Chase Chenowith of Back Fence Productions.**
 
This complete set includes all three books in the award-winning Daughters of Saraqael trilogy (Becoming, Central and Foretold). Follow three half-human sisters through fantastic adventures, enchanting romances and an epic battle to save their race…not the human one.
 
BECOMING
Ancient gods, avenging angels and other beings of myth and legend all have one thing in common: they exist. They’re called Estilorians. Amber Hopkins is one of them…well, half of one, anyway. If only she knew it.
 
CENTRAL
Life on the Estilorian plane proves stimulating to scholar Olivia Murdoch. But then, she isn’t aware of the dark plans brewing with her at their center…
 
FORETOLD
Centuries after The Great Foretelling, Skye Tomaganuk dreams of a fairytale romance. But the evil Mercesti have their own plans, and the foretold battle to come stands in the way of her happily ever after. 


 
Buy Links
 
About the Author
 
 
Raine Thomas is the award-winning author of bestselling Young Adult and New Adult fiction. Known for character-driven stories that inspire the imagination, Raine recently signed with multiple award-winning producer Chase Chenowith of Back Fence Productions to bring her popular Daughters of Saraqael trilogy to the big screen. She’s a proud indie author who is living the dream. When she isn’t writing or glued to e-mail or social networking sites, Raine can usually be found vacationing with her husband and daughter on one of Florida’s beautiful beaches or crossing the border to visit with her Canadian friends and relatives.


Author Links 
 
Website | Twitter  
| Facebook  
| Goodreads