The Winter Creek Beast is LIVE!


Indiewritersreview:

Its Here!!:O) Woot!

Originally posted on The BiaLog:

Good morning everyone! I have some fantastic news. As you can probably tell from the title, The Winter Creek Beast is alive and well on Amazon.com.

One of the things i love about writing is the inspiration behind our stories. For me, I’ve long had a thought of what would happen when a bigfoot and werewolf crossed paths. It was something that I kicked around for a couple of years but I never had a solid idea on how to pull it off.

Enter my inspiration.

10726528_10205000085351061_2076753860_n

All it took was an episode of Gunsmoke. Seeing Matt Dillon protecting Dodge City gave me the inspiration for the backbone of the story and I was off and running. The only question was I didn’t know which would be the good or bad guy or even a pair of rogues until near the end. Curious to know which I decided on? So…

View original 54 more words

IndieWritersReview Welcomes Echoes by Paula Roscoe! (Excerpt Feature)


Hello Everyone! Today I am very excited to host the very talented Author Paula Roscoe and her release ‘Echoes’. 

 

a fun plus 101

a fun plus 103

Website

Amazon

I am mad, bad and work damned hard! I am resilient, strong, fairly patient… actually, scrap that one!! I love life and my imagination is my ticket into any theatre I choose. I have so many stories and idea’s rattling around in my head, I wonder I have time to do all the other things I do, but I find the time from somewhere. ‘Echoes’ was my first novel and it won the e-book category in the Paris book festival among other achievements and my second novel ‘Freya’s Child’ is getting four and five star reviews so I’m happy. I’m working on my third and fourth ‘Where Rivers meet’ and ‘In-between Worlds’, getting the first draft finished on both of them and then I’ll dip to see which one I move forward first! My collection of faerie stories ‘Adventures of faerie-folk’ is also nearing completion after many months of disasters, so looking forward to that.

ECHOES

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00063]

Bronwen Mortimer is a young woman with a secret. She moves to Derwen, a quiet village near the town of Shrewsbury, Shropshire, in the hope of starting a new life; but the echoes of the land refuse to lie quietly and after witnessing the murder of a child, Bronwen must face her past to have any chance of living in the present.

A supernatural/historical fiction moving between present day and 15th century England when Henry Tudor claimed the throne. There were many casualties of war, but some refuse to be forgotten.

EXCERPT

Prologue

His gut told him something was wrong. Eleven-years of experience screamed at him to call for back up, the Ambulance service and the coroner, but something stopped him and he looked again at the small house, trying to find the reason for his hesitation.

The terraced house reeked of death. Everything from the closed curtains of the front room to the hint of a light he could see through the thin fabric; a light he suspected wouldn’t still be on if everything were okay inside. Glancing across at his waiting partner he could see that Darren sensed it too. Their insistent knocking on the front door had elicited no response from the occupants he knew were inside

Shaking himself slightly, he turned back to the woman who stood next to him. She was watching him closely, waiting. Clearing his throat, he continued asking for details: “So, when was the last time you saw Mr Gillespie and his daughter?”

She didn’t answer him, her attention had shifted to the house. He saw her shudder and draw her coat closer around her neck. He knew it wasn’t because of the cool March breeze that ruffled her skirt. She sensed it too, something bad had happened.

“Mrs Williams?” He spoke a little more harshly than he intended but it got her attention.

“Oh yes… as I told the officer on the ‘phone, the walls are very thin you know and I know I should have telephoned sooner, but I didn’t, you know how it is…?”

Sadly he did, but he kept his expression as passive as possible and waited.

“Anyway, I haven’t seen the girl for the last two mornings. She leaves the house at the same time as my son. D’ya know it was her thirteenth birthday the other day? No party, no friends call round… poor girl. Not since her mother died a few years back, terrible that.” She slowly shook her head, her eyes glazed over as she stared into space.  He tried to wait patiently. He could see how this was affecting her and he felt a stab of remorse for the woman, but time was ticking away…

“She’s a strange girl.” She continued, “Quiet, never speaks to anyone and always keeps herself to herself. I asked my son Robert, he’s in the year above her, if he’d seen her today, but no one has seen or heard anything since early yesterday morning. Oh dear I’m rambling… well, I heard a lot of shouting, not unusual with teenagers I know, but this was…. different.”

“Different?” He glanced towards the silent house. Darren was knocking loudly on the front window; he was beginning to lose his patience while she tried to find the right words.

“Yes. I can’t explain it, it…just…was.  I heard a lot of banging and a loud crash, like something breaking.  I heard a scream and then I’m positive I heard her begging, you know, ‘please don’t’ and all that… turned my stomach I can tell you. Then a strange noise, like…whimpering. I thought I heard moaning and crying. I think it was Bronwen crying… and then silence.  At first I thought nothing of it, just another argument between them. I hear a lot of shouting… from him anyway.  But I began to think about it and I couldn’t sleep thinking about it Perhaps she’d had an accident or…something. I don’t like to gossip but there has been talk of bruises… and the silence is weird.  I’m sure they’re in the house… but it’s so quiet… ya’ know?”

At this, he looked across at Darren who had walked back towards them. Their eyes met and he nodded, it was time to investigate, to find what they both knew they’d find.  He turned to thank the neighbour. He was anxious to leave, to get it over with, but he could see her urge to tell him more, she licked her lips and stepped closer to him.

Seeing she had his attention again she quickly continued. “My son and others have sometimes mentioned bruising on her arms which she’s covered up, and her legs. She was in the park a few weeks ago, on her own as usual. Well, some boys started teasing her and lifted her skirt, in a playful way you understand, but, well…. you hear so many bad things these days, I just….”

“Yes, yes I see. So no-one has seen or heard Mr Gillespie or his daughter…Bronwen, since yesterday morning?”  Putting his notebook away he nodded to his partner, Darren who was watching the woman with a look of distain before he turned away and slowly walked towards the back of the house. He watched him go with a loud resigned sigh before addressing the neighbour again.

“Right, well thanks, we’ll check it out. If you would like to wait at your house…” Taking a deep breath to calm his growing nerves he followed his friend. He didn’t want to finish the sentence by saying that he would probably need to take a statement later on after they found what he suspected.  She was a witness, possibly the only witness to a death.

Taking another deep breath he steadied himself as he peered through the window and the letterbox, noting the letters delivered that morning strewn on the floor. He noticed the general neglect of the house, peeled paint, dirty windows, rubbish piled in the front garden, overgrown with weeds. He was focusing on anything to get his mind ready. A child involved in crime was always a heartbreaker. If it was true it sounded as if this one had been abused for a while, and he felt a surge of fury towards the neighbours as Darren had done. Why did they always wait?

Hearing a shout he ran around to the back where he found Darren pushing up a window that was unlocked; another bad sign.

The smell hit them immediately and they turned away gagging, breathing deeply, filling their lungs with fresh air. They stopped abruptly as the sounds of a child’s whimpering reached them and they turned as one towards the open window.

IndieWritersReview Spotlight! Desi Girl Trilogy by Aditi Chopra (Featured Excerpt) Maverick Promotions


a answer

On Tour October 27th-Nov.01st

Author Aditi Chopra

Website

 a fun plus 101

Aditi Chopra was born in India and now lives in Texas with her family. She is passionate about writing and helping others succeed. Aditi writes NRI (Non Resident Indian) fiction and non-fiction books. She has found her creative bone in fiction writing. Her fiction stories are rooted in Indian tradition and yet very modern. You might see a glimpse of Bollywood in her stories and will definitely enjoy the emotional ride.

AUTHOR/SALES LINKS

Author Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Aditi-Chopra/102096966554629
Twitter handle : @atchopra
Book Link: goo.gl/g2A8yS

ABOUT THE BOOK

a fun plus 102

Will Bollywood romance survive the pressures of Silicon Valley culture? Find out in this engaging trilogy.

Ambitious Desi Girl

Mahi is an ordinary looking young professional who works in an I.T. company in San Jose, California. She is pretty much married to her job and cannot see beyond her profession until Raj joins the same company. Raj impresses Mahi with his extremely good looks, intelligence as well as caring nature. Upon getting to know Raj more, Mahi discovers certain emotions that she didn’t know about.

Will Raj distract Mahi from her professional goals? Will Mahi be able to balance her personal as well as professional needs?

Gullible Desi Girl

Mahi and Raj discover their emotions for each other while working in an I.T. Company in San Jose, California. They decide to formalize their relationship and tie the knot. Mahi is determined to climb the success ladder in her organization and her boss aids, trains, and encourages her. However, Mahi’s rising professional dreams threaten her marital bliss.

Will Mahi be able to save her marriage in spite of her tremendous professional drive?

Mystical Desi Girl

Mahi and Raj are two I.T. professionals who find love and commit to stay together for the rest of their lives. However trouble walks in their lives and circumstances threaten their relationship and commitment towards each other.

Will Mahi be able to find peace amongst the chaos? Will she compromise? Will Raj be able to understand what Mahi wants? Will they find happiness with each other again?

 

 

a fun plus 101

BOOK EXCERPT

Excerpt

Raj Shekhar was excited to fly to San Jose, California – his dream place to work. He had packed up a couple of days earlier and was all set for his interview at a software company that he was very interested in. He had done all his research and knew that he would be a good asset for them and it would fit his profile as well.

Raj had never been to California before. After he’d graduated from Purdue University, he got his dream job in Washington State as a software engineer and had spent the last seven years working there. But it was time for a change. At twenty-nine years of age, he felt that he had to get a better handle on his career and his long-term plans.

Raj was a tall guy, about six feet, and always opted for the aisle seat to get enough legroom. He admired the Space Needle from the plane as it took off on Sunday afternoon and spent pretty much the entire flight on his laptop. It was a good use of time to draft all the emails he was not able to get to earlier. He hadn’t told his boss, Mike about his upcoming interview, and wondered how Mike would react if he got the job and were to leave. But Raj didn’t want to spend his time worrying about that yet; he would rather concentrate on the interview first.

Raj glanced out the window as the plane started to descend and he could spot the crisp spring California weather. He could sense the cheer all around him in the plane as well. He yearned for a cigarette and decided to stop by a grocery store on the way to his hotel. He had picked up his smoking habit during his undergraduate college days in India. It was a relaxant, for sure.

As Raj reached the car rental office of the San Jose airport, he noticed a long line in front of him. This was surely a busy airport and especially as it was a Sunday evening. After he rented his car, he looked for the nearest Albertsons in his GPS and drove towards it.

Raj walked into the grocery store and noticed a lot more Indians than he usually ran into in Seattle. San Jose was the place to be for I.T. companies and many Indians had migrated there for work purposes. He looked for his favorite brand and stood in the speed lane to checkout his cigarettes when a voice startled him from behind.

“You know, smoking is not good for your health.”

Raj turned around to see a young wheat-complexioned Indian girl with a loaf of bread in her hand. She was dressed in baggy jeans and a tight gray T-shirt and had a frown on her face.

Raj had never had a stranger give him advice before. He said, “Thanks for the advice, Ms …”

She interrupted. “It’s Mahi.”

“Hey. Ms. Mahi. Thanks for your advice. Just for your information, white bread is not healthy either, you should try wheat bread,” he smirked.

Mahi snapped, “Yes, I know. I am buying it for a friend. I don’t eat white bread.”

Raj smiled. “Of course you don’t.” He was done paying the cashier and was in no mood to get any more lectures on smoking. “Nice meeting you, Mahi.”

Raj walked out of Albertsons and drove to his hotel, which was about five miles down. He couldn’t wait to get there and smoke a cigarette. He wanted to chill out for the rest of the evening and get ready for his important interview tomorrow.

 

 

a fun plus 101

 

Promotion October 27th-Nov. 01st

  1. Oct. 27th- (8pmcst) 30 minute Book Chat w/ Michelle Cornwell-Jordan- IndieReview Behind The Scenes Internet Radio
  2. Oct. 28th-  (Excerpt Feature) at  IndieWritersReview
  3. Oct. 29th- Video trailer Spotlight at IndieReview Behind The Scenes TV
  4. Oct.30th- Spotlight at Maverick Promotions
  5. Oct.31st – (8pmcst) Ten Minute Twitter View chat w/ Host Michelle Cornwell-Jordan Follow Hashtag#MPTour

 

Maverick Promotion “Artists Not Afraid To Think Outside The Box” ©Michelle Cornwell-Jordan
 

IndieWritersReview’s Music Monday Spotlight: Singer-Song Writer Ella Henderson


a fun plus 101Happy Music Monday! Guys I am throwing a spotlight on a performer who is incredibly talented. Ella Henderson who was a Finalist on the ninth season of the X-Factor has a voice in my opinion akin to the sultry tones of Adele! I am now a huge fan! Check out the deets below and the sounds of Ella Henderson!

 

 

a fun plus 102

Website

Taken from Wikipedia

(born 12 January 1996) is a British singer-songwriter. She was a finalist on the ninth seriesof The X Factor in 2012 and finished in sixth place,despite being a strong favorite to win. She was subsequently signed to Syco Music.

Henderson’s debut album Chapter One was released on 13 October 2014 and peaked at number  Her first single, “Ghost“, co-written with Ryan Tedder was released on 8 June 2014 and went straight to number one in the UK, remaining in the Top 5 for eight consecutive weeks. Her second UK single, “Glow“, was released on 5 October 2014 and debuted at number 7.

 

Henderson was born and raised in Tetney, near Grimsby, to parents Sean and Michelle. She has two brothers, Patrick and Fraser and a sister Holly. Henderson developed a keen interest in fashion in her youth, notably vintage fashion, which she retains.

Henderson began singing at the age of three and taught herself to play the piano a few years later. She began to put on shows for her family at Christmas and developed a special bond with her grandfather Bill, who encouraged her to pursue her love of music and songwriting.Her interest developed further at primary school, St Martin’s Preparatory School in Grimsby, and she subsequently decided to audition for a scholarship place at Tring Park School for the Performing Arts in Hertfordshire. Henderson succeeded in gaining a scholarship and boarded at the school from the age of 11 to 16 and attended the school at the same time as Dan Ferrari-Lane of boy band District3, who was on The X Factor with Henderson in 2012.

In early 2012, Henderson made a singing appearance on a celebrity Christmas special of Channel 4‘s Come Dine with Me, where she performed “All I Want for Christmas Is You“. She was a guest of Bianca Gascoigne, who is a family friend and also auditioned for The X Factor in 2012.  The episode was filmed before Henderson’s X Factor appearance.

In 2012, Henderson auditioned for series 9 of The X Factor with the original song called “Missed” which was later included on her debut album. She reached the live shows and was mentored by Tulisa Contostavlos. Henderson and James Arthur were in the bottom two in week 7 and sang for survival, after which the judges were split on who should go. The decision went to “deadlock” and the public votes cast. Arthur got through after gaining 13.7% of the vote to Henderson’s 12.1%. Presenter Dermot O’Leary described Henderson’s exit as “one of the biggest shocks we’ve ever had on the results show.”

During the show and following her exit, a number of celebrities came out in support and praise of Henderson, including Adele, Chloë Grace Moretz, Simon Cowell, Sarah Millican,Stephen Fry, Lily Allen, Nick Grimshaw and Cher. In 2013, on The Xtra Factor, O’Leary named Henderson the most talented performer in his seven years on the show, in his view.

In March 2014, Henderson announced her début album name as Chapter One. The album was written by Henderson, working in collaboration with a number of writers and producers including: Claude Kelly  (former collaborations include Whitney Houston, Britney Spears, Kelly Clarkson, Jessie J, Michael Jackson), Eg White (Adele, Tom Odell, Will Young, Duffy and James Morrison), Salaam Remi (Nas, Amy Winehouse, Fergie, Alicia Keys), Richard “Biff” Stannard, Babyface (Whitney Houston, Madonna, Janet Jackson,Ariana Grande) and TMS (Professor Green and Emeli Sandé, and Little Mix). It has also been reported that Henderson met with Sandé ‘to work on some music together’.

In March 2014, Henderson announced that her debut single would be “Ghost“, co-written with Ryan Tedder. The video for the single was shot in New Orleans and premiered on 23 April 2014. “Ghost” was released on 8 June 2014. Before its release Henderson performed the song on the first semi-final of Britain’s Got Talent on 26 May 2014.Henderson’s second UK single, “Glow” co-written with Camille Purcell, was released on 5 October 2014. Chapter One was released on 13 October 2014.

 

MUSIC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IndieWritersReview Welcomes Karma by Donna Augustine (Bewitching Book Tours!) Review and Excerpt


a fun plus 101

Karma

Karma Series

Book One

Donna Augustine

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Strong Hold Publishing

Date of Publication: July 9, 2014

ISBN: 0692248463

ASIN: B00LMNRWQ4

Number of pages: 344

Word Count: 72,000

Cover Artist: Donna Augustine

Book Description:

People say karma’s a…well, you know. Personally, I don’t think I’m that bad. It’s not like I wanted this job. I wasn’t even in my right mind when I accepted it. 

Now, I’m surrounded by crazy coworkers like Lady Luck, who’s a bit of a tramp, and Murphy’s Law, who’s a bumbling oaf.

But the worst is Fate. He’s got a problem with transfers like myself and I have to see him constantly. It’s unavoidable, since we’re hunting the same man, my murderer.

 

Available at Amazon

Review- A Night Owl Top Pick

 

I was immediately drawn into the story and once I started I couldn’t put it down. I can’t wait for the next book in the series. ~ Review by BookGirl

 

 

Excerpt: 

“No. Just you. Everyone has their own department. You are Karma.” He pointed toward me dramatically, the way someone would try and accent a meaning to a person who didn’t know the language.

“I’m not sure I’m adequately suited for this position. Even for a month. I’m more of a “bygones be bygones” kind of person. Don’t you need someone a bit more vengeful?”

He looked down at the file spread on his desk. “I would disagree. Your file said you would be an excellent candidate.”

“May I see that?” I asked, eying up said file on his desk. How much did Harold know about me? Everything? That was an uneasy feeling. Even the best of us had our secrets and even though I considered myself a decent human being, I didn’t think I fell into the saintly category.

The file didn’t look big enough for my entire life to be in it. It didn’t even look thick enough for a short story. Maybe just a highly edited Wiki version?

“No, absolutely not.” He shut the Manila folder quickly, as if I were going to jump up and try to peek. The guy took neurotic to a whole other level.

Okay, the file wasn’t that important. I needed to keep the peace and simply explain in better detail how I’d made an error in judgment. Be nice. My southern mother had always said you caught more bees with honey than vinegar. She had tried to drill it into my head since I was a small child. It wasn’t something I’d come naturally to, that was for sure, but it was a valid tactic, even if that wasn’t the lesson my mother had meant to instill.

“Harold, when I agreed to work for you, I was under the duress of seeing my dead body. You can understand how jarring that can be, right? I wasn’t thinking clearly at all.” It sounded logical enough to me, but I wasn’t sure if he’d ever had the pleasure of dying and his manner didn’t scream naturally empathetic.

He cleared his throat and I could tell by the set of his mouth that I wouldn’t like the next words. “I’m sorry, but that’s not how things work here. Like I told you, there’s a mandatory one-month trial period. An active one-month.”

He leaned back in his chair and pushed his glasses up closer to his face. His almost black eyes, artificially enlarged from the lens, stared at me in a bit of an awkward way. I wasn’t sure if there was a bite to follow up his bark but his magnified beady gaze sure made the situation less than desirable.

Still, beady gaze and all, I had to try one last time. Perhaps a different angle. Regardless of my record, he clearly thought I was an idiot; maybe that was the way to go. I had no problem playing a stooge if it got me out of here quickly.

“As you stated, I’m a transfer. You really don’t want me. I’m a horribly slow learner. The mistakes I’ve made in my life, geesh, you’d squirm if you knew.” I twirled a finger in my hair for effect and wished I had some chewing gum to smack.

“Yes, I’m well aware.”

He was? Hey, wait a minute; I didn’t think I’d done too badly for myself. What were these jerks writing about me in that file?

“Fate will help you with that.”

And just like that, I had bigger problems. I wasn’t just stuck here; I was stuck with him. “The guy who helped me so far?”

“Yes.”

“No.”

“It has to be him.” Harold threw his hands in the air, as if why am I bothering him? Not his orders.

“Then I’ll work alone.”

I’d be clueless but peaceful. There was something wrong about that guy. There was something too bossy or too intense. I couldn’t even describe exactly what it was about him that was too much, but it was.

Even the brief moment I’d actually been in my right mind around him, it was as if his presence exerted some sort of gravitational pull, stronger than a normal person’s. As if his intensity could throw me out of orbit. And I didn’t want to go out of orbit. I had enough things to handle besides ping ponging around.

“Non-negotiable. I’ve got orders.” Harold folded his hands and rested them atop his desk, littered with paper.

“From who exactly?”

“The universe.” His chin notched up a hair.

“Would it be possible to speak to this universe person? I’m sure they’ll understand that there is a personality conflict.” It was time to bump my complaint to upper management.

“No one speaks to the universe.”

“Then how do you know what to do?” I leaned in a little.

“Simple. Through my orders.” His eyes started to twitch.

“Which you get how?”

“My memos.”

“Then you can send a memo to the universe. I won’t work with him.”

“I’ll file your complaint but it won’t matter. And don’t forget, as I’ve already explained, it has to be an active month.”

Twenty-five days. I’ve dealt with worse for longer. One case in particular came to mind. The guy actually tried to bite me when we lost. Harold didn’t seem inclined to bite and he didn’t get into my personal space. I could deal with him.

On the other hand, Fate looked like he might be the biting sort.

“Do the last five days count toward the thirty? Time served and all?”

“Yes.”

“These first days were highly unpleasant. Do you think I could get extra credit for those? Maybe, I don’t know, you could knock off a day or two? Like they do in jail for good behavior?”He squinted his eyes and tilted his head. I was going to take that for a no.

 

 

About the Author:

a fun plus 101

Donna Augustine’s lifelong ambition was to become the crazy cat lady. Unfortunately, when family allergies cut short her dream of living in a house full of furries, she turned her ambitions toward writing. Combining her love of fantasy, scifi, horror and romance, she tries to string together interesting twists on urban fantasy.

 

A native of New Jersey, when she isn’t writing, or overdosing on caffeine, she can occasionally be spotted in disguise at the local dog park.

 

www.donnaaugustine.com

https://www.facebook.com/Donnaaugustinebooks

https://twitter.com/DonnAugustine

 

 book review

MY REVIEW

(Maybe a little Spoilers Here)

Karma was a fun read! I enjoyed seeing the AfterLife set up in its various departments as a well running machine. Our heroine Camilla/Karma as a newly ‘Dearly Departed’ and brought back as the embodiment of Karma was ingenious. I loved the interplay between the characters and Karma. Also love the simmering tension with Karma and Fate! (Yep, he’s the brooding guy that’s pulling Karma strings:O).

But the story is new and fresh, while Karma tries to transition from her old life as Lawyer, to her new gig, she has other players (not the good type) vying for her attention as well! So all of this in the mix causes problems for our girl:)

The story is a well written, fast paced read! I have to say again I enjoyed the fresh outlook on the Paranormal and I would highly recommend this to those who like Paranormal, Romance and Mystery….it has a very mysterious feel to it:)

 

Bewitching book tours

IndieWritersReview Welcomes (Brand-New Episode)The Writer’s Life: Gettin’ Ready


Brand-New Episode: Michelle enjoys the little things as she prepares for the BIG day!

a fun plus 101

IndieWritersReview Welcomes Fall for New Reads Giveaway!!


 

Ten New Adult and Young Adult authors team together to bring readers some hot new reads this fall season. So while the weather’s cooling down, your e-reader is just warming up! Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for a chance to WIN a $10.00 Amazon gift card and an eBook prize pack from one of the featured authors. The eBook prize packs are showcased next to each author’s bio. Enjoy, and good luck!  

Featured authors:
International Bestselling Author Mary Ting/M. Clarke resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Get updates from Mary Ting by signing up for her newsletter here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: FROM GODS, CROSSROADS, SOMETHING GREAT & MY CLARITY.
Bella’s motto has always been that you can choose to watch life pass you by or your can be the one spinning the world. You have to get out and live, life won’t come to you! Bella has always seen things in the world with a different view and has been an avid story-teller. She is enjoying putting her crazy musings into print for others to enjoy. To her, one of the most exciting parts of writing is getting a chance to interact with readers. To stay current on new releases please consider joining Bella’s mailing list here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The INK Series.

 

 Amelie Howard grew up on a small Caribbean island where she spent most of her childhood with her nose buried in a book or being a tomboy running around barefoot, shimmying up mango trees and dreaming of adventure. 22 countries, surfing with sharks and several tattoos later, she has traded in bungee jumping in China for writing the adventures she imagines instead. She isn’t entirely convinced which takes more guts. Stay connected to Amalie and receive current updates by “liking” Amalie’s Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: SEA MONSTER & THE ALMOST GIRL.
Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, from marketing communications to fantasy fiction. She continues to write the Soul Savers Series, a New Adult paranormal romance/contemporary fantasy, with the first five books, Promise, Purpose, Devotion, Power and Wrath available now. Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. Keep uptodate on Kristie’s books and news by “liking” her Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The Book of Phoenix Series.
Raine Thomas is the award-winning author of bestselling Young Adult and New Adult fiction. Known for character-driven stories that inspire the imagination, Raine recently signed with multiple award-winning producer Chase Chenowith of Back Fence Productions to bring her popular Daughters of Saraqael trilogy to the big screen. She’s a proud indie author who is living the dream. For more updates on Raine and her books, sign up for her newsletter here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The Ascendant Series: books 1 & 2.

From an early age, Trisha Wolfe dreamed up fantasy worlds and characters and was accused of talking to herself. Today, she lives in South Carolina with her family and writes full time, using her fantasy worlds as an excuse to continue talking to herself. To keep in touch and receive updates on sales and new books, sign up for Trisha’s newsletter here.

GIVEAWAY eBooks: THE DARKEST PART & LOSING TRACK: first & second novels in the Living Heartwood NA Contemp series.
Allie Juliette Mousseau writes sexy, emotionally-charged New Adult and Adult Romance in a variety of genres and temperatures. Allie Juliette also creates captivating YA worlds through the magic of ink. She can always be found writing, playing in puddles with her children, hiking with her husband, or adventuring somewhere in the world. Stay up to date on Allie’s new releases by signing up for her newsletter here.
GIVEAWAY eBooks: TRUE NORTH & HUNTED.
I write fiction for teens and adults and teach writing and literature at a university in San Antonio, where I live with my husband, three kids, and two dogs. I’m also an avid reader. I’ve always said I never want to give up reading for writing or vice versa. I want to do both. Keep in touch with Eva Pohler and receive updates on new releases by signing up for current updates here.
GIVEAWAY eBooks:  The Gatekeeper’s Saga & The Purgatorium Series Book 1 & 2.
Cambria Hebert is a bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair. She currently resides in North Carolina with her children (human and furry) and her husband, who is a United States Marine. Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. Get updates of Cambria’s sales and new release by signing up for her updates here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: Take it Off Series.
Alexandrea Weis is an advanced practice registered nurse who was born and raised in New Orleans. Having been brought up in the motion picture industry, she learned to tell stories from a different perspective and began writing at the age of eight. Infusing the rich tapestry of her hometown into her award-winning novels, she believes that creating vivid characters makes a story memorable. A permitted/certified wildlife rehabber with the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries, Weis rescues orphaned and injured wildlife. She lives with her husband and pets in New Orleans. Stay connected to Alexandrea and get current updates on her books by “liking’ her Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: THE BONDAGE CLUB & COVER TO COVERS.
                                         
*****************************************************************************
a fun plus 101
 RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY LINK
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Previous Older Entries

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,529 other followers

%d bloggers like this: